For country specific information, select the country above.
Please note, this research guide does not cover all available resources but will provide you with a place to start your research. It will be regularly updated and over time will include resources for additional jurisdictions.
Covers the competition laws of more than thirty countries, including Australia, China and the U.S. Each chapter provides a description of the substantial and procedural rules of a particular jurisdiction as well as a list of the leading cases and a bibliography.
Extensive collection on EU competition law and materials for non-EU countries, including China and the U.S. Topics include antitrust, cartels, mergers, state aid and liberalisation and are divided in legislation, court and commission decisions and commentary.
A competition law and policy journal and news service, publishing breaking competition news, commentary and analysis, as well as original in-depth reports, interviews and features on antitrust enforcement worldwide.
Getting Started - Print and E-books
This section lists recent books on Competition Law in a global, regional or comparative context.
ASEAN Consumer Law
by Luke Nottage, Justin Malbon, Jeannie Marie Paterson & Caron Beaton-Wells
Covers competition in developed and developing countries, enforcement trends, competition agency networks and comparative analysis of intellectual property and competition law and merger control worldwide.
Focuses on global issues facing competition law and policy. This volume is specially commissioned chapters by major writers from the United States, Europe, Asia, South America, and Australia provide a synthesis of how these current topics are addressed by drawing on the approaches from varioius jurisdictions around the world.
Getting Started - Journal Databases
This section includes main law journal databases as well as business journal databases relevant to your research. For more information on searching for journal articles see the Secondary Sources for Legal Research Guide.
A full text legal journal database that includes core U.S. law journals. Covers some journals from other jurisdictions, such as Australia, the UK, Europe, Canada. There are delays in availability of recent issues for some titles.