HIST30004 A History of Sexualities: Online Databases

The searchable-on-line Australian Women's Register covers biographical data about Australian women and their organisations. Includes hyper-links to archival repositories and libraries and to other information sources. Women and women's organisations are listed alphabetically. Searching is also available by functional classification.

The study and analysis of gender, leisure and consumer culture has become vibrant areas of social, cultural and intellectual research transcending traditional disciplinary boundaries. Collection of original source material from British and European archives enriches the teaching and research experience of history, literature, sociology, education and cultural studies from a gendered perspective. Manuscripts, printed works and illustrations addresses the key issues from both masculine and feminine perspectives. They are indexed to provide ready accessibility by person and subject across all five sections.

Index of journal articles, book chapters and book reviews about women, sexuality and gender in the Middle Ages.

Gender: Identity and Social Change offers three centuries of primary source material for the exploration of gender history. Explore records from men’s and women’s organisations, advice literature and etiquette books to reveal developing gender roles and relations. Gain an insight into changing societal expectations about gender roles through personal diaries and correspondence and explore the life and careers of key figures and pioneers in gender history.

LGBT Thought and Culture is an online resource hosting books, periodicals, and archival materials documenting LGBT political, social and cultural movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day. The collection illuminates the lives of lesbians, gays, transgendered, and bisexual individuals and the community with content including selections from The National Archives in Kew, the Kinsey Institute, and select rare works from notable LGBT publishers as well as mainstream trade and university publishers.

Collection of primary materials drawn from more than 300 libraries, archives and institutions. Through the writings of women activists, their personal letters and diaries, and the proceedings of conferences at which pivotal decisions were made, this collection lets you see how women’s social movements shaped much of the events and attitudes that have defined modern life. Women’s international organizations have focused on issues related to peace, poverty, child labor, literacy, disease prevention, and global inequality.

Women and Social Movements in the United States is a resource for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history. Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000, this collection seeks to advance scholarly debates and understanding about U.S. history generally at the same time that it makes the insights of women's history accessible to teachers and students at universities, colleges, and high schools. The collection currently includes 110 document projects and archives with almost 4,200 documents and more than 150,000 pages of additional full-text documents, written by more than 2,200 primary authors. It also includes book, film, and website reviews, notes from the archives, and teaching tools.