Skip to main content

Australian Indigenous Education

Featured databases for Australian Indigenous Education

Use these databases to locate journal articles and other sources relevant to your topic.

Discovery Search

Discovery Search

Combined search of the catalogue,
digital collections, ebooks and some databases

   

You can also access Discovery via the library homepage. Use Discovery to search across the:

Library CatalogueDigital Repository and many databases, all at once. 

Doing in-depth research? Also try databases listed in this guide.

Learn how to use Discovery

Google Scholar

 Access:  Advanced Scholar Search


How to access articles for free from the Library when you are searching Google Scholar 

If you are searching from home or somewhere other than a computer at the campus, you need to set preferences in Google Scholar to activate access to full text for free via the Library.

Follow these steps to make the Source it @ Melbourne links visible in Google Scholar.

  1.     Go to Google Scholar http://scholar.google.com

  2.     Select the Settings link at the top-right of the page.

  3.     On the next screen, select the Library links option to the left.

  4.     Type, University of Melbourne Library in the search box > then select the search button.

  5.    Tick the checkbox next to the option: University of Melbourne Library - SourceIt@Melbourne.

  6.     Select the Save button (Cookies must be enabled for your browser to remember your settings for future use)

The Source It @ Melbourne links will now appear in Google Scholar search results - use these to connect to the full-text