This is the "Home" page of the "Asian Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Asian Studies   Tags: asia, asian_studies, china, india, indonesia, islamic_studies, japan, korea  

This guide provides an overview of the resources available to students and researchers in the field of Asian Studies at the University of Melbourne.
Last Updated: Feb 16, 2014 URL: http://unimelb.libguides.com/asian_studies Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Contact Us


For assistance in finding materials for Asian Studies, please contact

 

(Japanese Studies, Arabic and Islamic Studies, Indonesian Studies)

(Chinese Studies)

 

Selected reference sources

Dictionaries and encyclopedias are often a useful starting point. They can supply basic factual information and definitions. The University of Melbourne Library holds a large collection of reference works in print and electronic formats including subject specific dictionaries and encyclopedias.

Some online resources are available only to University of Melbourne staff and students. You will be prompted to enter your University email username and password. Once you have logged in go to Find a Database and type in the title of the resource.

 

Bibliogprahy of Asian Studies (online resource):

This on-line version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present. The BAS is updated regularly, with batch posting of thousands of new entries in each upload.

ASIAN Resources: A Select Directory of Databases - ASIANRES (Informit):

A Select Directory of Databases (ASIANRES), contains information on selected Asia/Pacific related databases and services. Some services can be accessed free on the Internet, while others require a subscription, and/or payment for online connect time.
Since numerous commercial databases on science, technology, business, commerce and economics are already well documented in existing directories; the primary focus here is research, the social sciences and humanities, and smaller, less commercial, databases that are being developed in the Asia/Pacific region.

Encyclopedia of the peoples of Asia and Oceania / Barbara A. West.  UniM ERC Archit REF  305.80095 WEST   2v.

Encyclopedia of modern Asia / David Levinson, Karen Christensen, editors.  UniM Bail REF  950.03 ENCY 6v







Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip