Skip to main content

Staying Current: Keep your research up-to-date: Grants & Scholarships

Keep up-to-date with new research in your area with journal and book alerts, RSS Feeds, TOC Alerts and Conference Alerts.

Introduction

The aim of this page is to help you keep up to date with key Grants,Scholarship information and resources from the University of Melbourne, National and International Organisations.

Books

Use the Library catalogue to search for relevant books, journals, directories, etc.

You can perform a SUBJECT search using the following terms:

· Proposal writing for grants.

· Research grants.

· Research grants -- Australia.

· Research grants -- Handbooks, manuals, etc.

News

University of Melbourne Research and Grants Bulletin

Research, Innovation and Commercialisation  (RIC)  produces a fortnightly bulletin containing information about the latest grants opportunities and is available to University of Melbourne staff and students.

Professional Development 

Research, Innovation and Commercialisation  (RIC) provides seminars and workshops throughout the academic year.

University of Melbourne

The University of Melbourne Scholarships Office is the key source of scholarships and grants information

The University of Melbourne Research Office is responsible for supporting the management, administration and development of the University’s research.

Faculties and Graduate Schools Funding Information in addition to the Melbourne Scholarships Program, your Faculty or Graduate school offers graduate scholarships and referrals to other funding options.

 

National and International Funding Opportunities

 

 

 

 

 

Australian Research Council (ARC)
Australian Government Scholarships
Business Victoria

Australia Council
National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC)

 Other Scholarship and Funding Resources including scholarships for studying outside Australia and Specialist Funding Opportunities by sector.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Funding Databases

Hobsons Course Finder Scholarship Search

Australian and international scholarships.

COS Pivot (UniMelb only)

An international database of funding opportunities, covering grants, scholarships, awards, and fellowships. Pivot answers the growing demands on research developers to quickly discover the right funding opportunities and effectively collaborate with their colleagues.

COS (Community of Science) Funding Opportunities


An international database o
f funding opportunities covering grants, scholarships, awards, and fellowships. Note: The name COS is slightly misleading, as the database covers all areas (e.g. Humanities, Engineering, Medicine etc).

Research Professional (UniMelb only)


ResearchResearch is a comprehensive database of national and international funding opportunities that are only available to Australian researchers. The website also provides expert advice on writing research proposals.