Physiotherapy

Pedro
PEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database, a free database of over 46,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. 
Pedro Tutorials
Pedro Search Help
 

DiTA (Diagnostic Test Accuracy) Database
a free database that indexes primary studies of diagnostic test accuracy and systematic reviews of diagnostic test accuracy studies related to physiotherapy practice. DiTA has been designed to enable clinicians, researchers and patients to easily access information on the accuracy of diagnostic tests used by physiotherapists

Medline (Ovid)   
The premier bibliographic database in biosciences and medicine. It also indexes journals in the fields of: Medicine, Nursing, Dentistry, Veterinary medicine, Allied health, Pre-clinical sciences. Dating from 1946.
 

PubMed 
Pubmed is an interface that searches records from Medline, as well as additional biomedical content.
 

CINAHL (EBSCO)
CINAHL is an authoritative resource for nursing and allied health. Content includes specialties such as speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and physiotherapy.
 

Embase (Ovid)
The Excerpta Medica database (EMBASE), is a major biomedical and pharmaceutical database which indexes journals in many fields of biomedical research including: drug research, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation. Coverage from 1947 to present, updated weekly.
 

SPORTSDiscus (Ebsco)
Covers sports medicine, biomechanics, injury prevention and rehabilitation, physical therapy and exercise physiology.
 

Access Physiotherapy
Features interactive imaging and multimedia content from McGraw-Hill physiotherapy texts
 

PsycINFO (Ovid)
Covers literature published in psychology and related disciplines, including psychiatry, medicine, nursing, social work and pharmacology.
 

Sports Medicine and Education Index (Proquest)
Covers aspects of physical education including sports medicine including kinesiology, physiotherapy, motor learning, and sport sociology and sports psychology.
 

Therapeutic Guidelines / eTG Complete
eTG complete includes all Therapeutic Guidelines topics integrated in a single searchable product. eTG is considered a point of care tool and is an Australian resource.

University of Melbourne staff and students can access the eTG Complete mobile app by registering for a token via this link.  Link to Instructions.

AUSPORTMed
AusportMed, produced by the National Sport Information Centre, Australian Sports Commission, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on all aspects of medical and health issues in Australian sport. AusportMed is a subset of the Australian Sport Database (AUSPORT), which covers material on all aspects of Australian sport. Source documents include journals, monographs, conference papers, government reports, theses, videotapes and audiocassettes. The database began in 1989 but includes selected earlier items.
 

APAIS-Health - Australian Public Affairs Information Service – Health (Informit)
Broad health resource focusing on Australian content.
 

Inspec
A broad engineering database that includes information on biomedical enginering, electronics and computing. Useful for human-computer/machine interactions with a focus on therapeutics and rehabilitation.
 

ERIC (EBSCO)
The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) provides extensive access to educational-related literature including covering all areas of education from preschool through to higher education.

Web of Science
Web of Science Core Collection provides multidisciplinary content across high impact journals coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. It also includes conference proceedings. Coverage to 1900.
 

Scopus
Indexes bibliographic resources in the areas of health, life, physical and social sciences. Resources include peer-reviewed journals, open access journals , conference proceedings, trade publication, book series, scientific web pages, and patient records.  Note that it also includes records from EMBASE. Coverage from 2004.
 

Academic Search Complete (Ebsco)
Multidisciplinary full-text database, including which indexes journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings across a range of disciplinary areas including Biology, Chemistry , Psycholgy, Pharamceutical Sciences, Science and Technology.
 

Google Scholar
(With University of Melbourne full text authentication) 
Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.