Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander combined Informit Indexes brings together an extensive collection of significant Australian databases containing selected bibliographic records from the country's leading sources, relating to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people. It is an invaluable resource for those wanting to research any aspect of Australian Indigenous culture. A broad range of subjects are covered across twelve different databases, including land rights and Native Title, the stolen generations, deaths in custody, arts, music, environmental issues, literature, Indigenous languages, law, education.
The Attorney-General's Information Service - Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Subset (AGIS- ATSIS), produced by the AGIS Section of the Lionel Murphy Library, Attorney-General's Department, Canberra, is a subset of the AGIS database. AGIS is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from published material on all aspects of law. The AGIS-ATSIS subset contains records that specifically relate to the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples.
Indigenous Studies Bibliography covers published and unpublished material on Australian Indigenous studies and is produced by Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies Library. It covers the period 1990 to present.
APA-FT provides full text coverage of selected scholarly articles on current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences and is produced by the National Library of Australia.
Indigenous Australia covers Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander studies including the stolen generation, arts, copyright issues, racism, discrimination, and communities and represents the collections of the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Commission Library. It covers the period from 1968 to Dec. 2002.
AustLII publishes public legal information -- that is, primary legal materials (legislation, treaties and decisions of courts and tribunals); and secondary legal materials created by public bodies for purposes of public access (law reform and royal commission reports for example) and a substantial collection of law journals. Includes full text Acts of Australian and State Parliaments.
The Library's institutional subscription does not give access to all functions on the ArtsHub site. Library users cannot upload a resume or curriculum vitae or cover letter to use when submitting job applications from within ArtsHub. These features are restricted to personal subscribers.
ScreenHub is Australia's leading portal for professionals working within and those aspiring to enter Film & Television, where a community read, write and share their knowledge and passion for the industry.
Found an article that looks great? Can't find it online? It's not available in print at the Lenton Parr Library? It is available in print at another branch library? You can request a scanned copy: