Skip to main content

Education Collections and Services: Getting Started

This guide will introduce you to the services, facilities and resources available to students and academic staff.

Getting Started

Use the tabs to navigate within this guide

screenshot of the guide navigation menu, highlighting where to access the databases section of the guide


Your Library

The Giblin Eunson Library is located at 111 Barry Street (opposite University Square), Campus Map (Melway 2B C9, Building 105).

View the Library Opening Hours

Ask a Librarian via online chat

Find It Fast

Giblin Eunson Library

Ground floor
General collection: 001 - 332
High Use Collection
Reference books
Print journals

Upper ground floor
General collection: 333 - 379 

Level 1
General collection: 380 - 999
Education Curriculum Resources
Media Resources

Collections and services

world cloud of library terms related to services and collections

An online tour of the Giblin Eunson Library - the specialist library for Education Students

Connect to the best guide for your study or research

This guide broadly outlines the Library's support for teaching and research within the Melbourne Graduate School of Education.

Are you looking for the Library toolkit for your course? Browse the list below.

Help us to improve: If you arrived at this page via a Library toolkit link in your subject, email Kat Frame kgf@unimelb.edu.au your subject details. We will contact your subject coordinator and get a direct link to your course resource added to the subject.

Linda Darling-Hammond in conversation with Maxine McKew

Professor Linda Darling-Hammond is a world-leading authority on education and teacher training. She is faculty director of the Stanford Centre for Opportunity Policy in Education, and a Miegunyah visiting fellow at the University of Melbourne.

Education Liaison Team

Appy Laspagis
Contact:
Education Librarian

T:8344 7119

E:laspagis@unimelb.edu.au

Help us improve!

I would like more information on:

Help us improve!
Finding books: 4 votes (10%)
Finding e-books: 6 votes (15%)
Finding journal articles using educational databases: 22 votes (55%)
Relevant web resources: 0 votes (0%)
Research tips and search strategies: 4 votes (10%)
Referencing: 2 votes (5%)
Library facilities & services: 2 votes (5%)
Total Votes: 40