AusVELS provides a single curriculum for levels F-10 that incorporates the Australian Curriculum as it is progressively developed within a framework that reflects particular Victorian priorities and approaches to teaching and learning.
The English Developmental Continuum P-10 provides evidence based indicators of progress, linked to powerful teaching strategies, aligned to the progression points and the standards for the English Domain of the Victorian Essential Learning Standards.
This site contains links to English-related learning and teaching support materials such as websites, publications, assessment examples, professional learning support and links to current research in the area of English education.
The International Children’s Digital Library (ICDL) allows you to read over 1500 children's books online. The books are published in many different countries and languages. It provides free access to high-quality digital books from around the world. You can browse by age, genre, book length, character types.
VELS is no longer the current curriculum in use. For comparative purposes this site provides access to the former Curriculum Standards document which outlines Standards for Levels 1 - 6, including the Reading, Writing and Speaking and listening Dimensions.
The Victorian Curriculum F–10 incorporates the Australian Curriculum and reflects Victorian priorities and standards. In Levels 7 and 8, students interact with peers, teachers, individuals, groups and community members in a range of face-to-face and online/virtual environments. They experience learning in both familiar and unfamiliar contexts that relate to the school curriculum, local community, regional and global contexts.
Search tools for specific information needs and formats
These databases have a specialist focus or provide access to a particular format of information, such as streamed media.
Hover your mouse over the title, to learn more about the database.
We suggest you explore theIndex of library guides for educationif you are looking for a database which focuses on a specific area of teaching e.g. humanities education, as the learning area guides contain subject focused database lists.