Skip to main content

Children's Literature

This guide has been created to assist students studying Children's Literature

Which database should you use?

Which database should you use? Explore a selection of the available databases according to function.

Options for finding more databases.

  1. Are you looking for a database which focuses on a specific area of teaching e.g. Humanities Education?
    Explore the full list of library guides for educationour learning area guides contain subject focussed database lists.
  2. Find more titles by searching or browsing the A-Z ejournals and databases list

Education Databases

The Education Library team has developed a core list of databases for locating journal articles and other sources for educational topics.  
  • Hover your mouse over the title, to learn more about the database.

English literature and linguistics databases

Use these databases to locate journal articles and other sources relevant to your topic.
  • Hover your mouse over the title, to learn more about the database.

Search tools for specific information needs and formats

These databases have a specialist focus or provide access to a particular format of information, such as streamed media. 
  • Hover your mouse over the title, to learn more about the database.
  • We suggest you explore the Index of library guides for education if you are looking for a database which focuses on a specific area of teaching e.g. humanities education, as the learning area guides contain subject focused database lists.