Skip to main content
Search this Guide
This guide has been created to assist students studying Children's Literature
Library guides for Education
New titles in the collection
Giblin Eunson Library Children's Book Award Collections
Books in other formats
ASLA - Australian School Library Association
Australian children's books
Links to children's literature information via the Australia's Culture Portal
Australian Children's Television Foundation
Australian Literacy Educators' Association
Inside a dog
The Centre for Youth Literature at the State Library of Victoria's website for teenage readers. Home to the annual Inky awards – for the best youth literature books.
Lu Rees Archives of Australian Children's Literature
A collection of resources encouraging the study and research of Australian children's literature located in the University of Canberra Library.
Premier's Reading Challenge
Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators
Information about Australian authors and illustrators, links to their websites
The Children's Book Council of Australia
The Children's Book Council of Australa celebrates and promotes Australian children’s literature and its creators.
Booktrust - resources for schools
Booktrust provides a wealth of children's literature resources for teachers, parents and librarians.
Carol Hurst's Children Literature Site
A collection of reviews of books for children, ideas of ways to use them in the classroom and collections of books and activities about particular subjects, curriculum areas and themes.
Children's Book Council (US)
Children's Literature Web guide
Comprehensive website of resources related to books for children and young adults.
Children's Picture Book Database
Provides a searchable database of picture books for designing literature-based thematic units.
Databse of Award-Winning Children's Literature
U.S. database of children's book awards from Australia, Canada, UK, New Zealand and the U.S.
International Board on Books for Young People (IBBY)
International Children's Digital Library
The ICDL is committed to creating a digital library of outstanding children's books from all over the world. The collection includes 3932 books in 54 languages.
Website for children to find info about their favourite books, etc. Reviews of latest titles, interviews with authors.
Osborne Collection (Toronto public Library)
Collections of rare and notable literature for children, both historical and modern.
Opie Collection of Children's Literature (Bodleian Library, University of Oxford)
An extensive collection of books published both before and after 1850.
Books in other formats >>
Feb 18, 2018 6:43 PM
Login to LibApps