Skip to main content
Statistics and Data
Search this Guide
Statistics and Data
Sources of Australian and international statistics and data.
Population & People
Environment & Energy
Australian Bureau of Statistics
Australian Education Statistics
Education and Training Statistics
Austraian Bureau of Statistics.
Australian Bureau of Statistics education newsletter for schools.
Australian government initiative to provide comparable statistics on Australian schools.
Australian industry reports with key statistics.
Victorian Government Data Directory
This directory provides freely available access to data owned or generated by the Victorian Government.
Australian Universities - Key Facts & Data
International Education Statistics
Education for All - Global Monitoring Report
Report funded jointly by UNESCO and multilateral and bilateral agencies, with an international Advisory Board.
The Development Database in GFD provides data on Education.
NOTE: Individual registration is required to use this database. Click on the link above and view the instructions in the NOTE field.
World Development Indicators (The World Bank)
Annual economic, social, labour, educational, environmental and health data compiled by the World Bank from officially-recognised international sources. Provides data from 1960 to the present. Population data is under Health.
International Historical Statistics
Contains education statistics for Africa, Asia, Oceania, the Americas and Europe from 1750 - 2010.
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR)
Data archive of more than 500,000 items in 16 specialized collections of data including; education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism.
Comprehensive education statistics from UNESCO (United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization).
OECD iLibrary (OECD)
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data.
May 17, 2019 9:41 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem
Business and Economics
Finding Specialised Resources
How to find...