Annual economic, social, labour, educational, environmental and health data compiled by the World Bank from officially-recognised international sources. Provides data from 1960 to the present. Population data is under Health.
Four databases produced by the International Monetary Fund (IMF): International Financial Statistics, Direction of Trade, Balance of Payments, and Government Finance Statistics. Access via Query Builder. To view data click on excel icon etc on right.
Access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. Topics include macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice and poverty reduction.
Statistics for Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) member countries on economics, finance, trade, industry, agriculture, energy, environment, labour, education, employment, health etc.
Database of current economic and social statistics for more than 200 countries and territories of the world. Topics include population, industrial production indices, price indices, employment and earnings, energy, manufacturing, transport, construction, international merchandise trade, finance and national accounts.
The Economic Database in GFD provides data on employment and the labour force, production and output, money aggregates, international liquidity, the financial sector and price indices (consumer, wholesale and producer). Other GFD databases included are: Exchange Rate, Government & Debt and the National Accounts.
NOTE: Individual registration is required to use this database. Click on the link above and view the instructions in the NOTE field.
UNCTADstat (United Nations institution) provides free access to comprehensive statistical time series and indicators for analysis of world trade, development, and interrelated issues in the areas of finance, technology, investment and durable development.
Statistics and data on the European Union and its member states. Statistical themes include economy, finance, population, health, social conditions, industry, trade, agriculture, transport, environment and energy.