Evidence Based Nursing
Key Evidence Based Nursing Journals
Worldviews on Evidence-Based Nursing
Databases - Evidence Based Nursing
BMJ Best Practice
Medical resources for informing treatment decisions and improving patient care
Cochrane Library (Wiley)
Database of evidence based health care, including systematic reviews, clinical trials and other research
Evidence Based Medicine Reviews
Combines seven of the go-to EBM resources in a fully searchable database
TRIP Database
A clinical search tool designed to allow health professionals to identify quality clinical evidence for clinical practice
Evidence Based Practice - Books
Evidence-Based Practice for Nurses and Allied Health Professionals by ISBN: 9781529775921Publication Date: 2022
Evidence-Based Practice Across the Health Professions by
An expanded and revised new E-book edition of the respected evidence-based practice (EBP) foundation text. "Evidence-based Practice across the Health Professions, 2nd Edition E-book" provides health professions students with the basic knowledge and skills necessary to become evidence-based clinicians. Years after its 2009 publication, "Evidence-based Practice across the Health Professions" remains one of the few truly multidisciplinary evidence-based practice textbooks meeting the needs of undergraduate and postgraduate students enrolled in inter-professional courses. Fully revised and expanded, the second edition of this key health textbook picks up where the first left off: demystifying the practice of finding and using evidence to inform decision-making across a range of professions and roles within the healthcare sector. "Evidence-based Practice across the Health Professions, 2nd Edition E-book" covers an additional three health disciplines - now totalling 12 - and features a new chapter on the important role of organisations in promoting evidence-based practice. Additional new content includes a greater emphasis on reflection, new clinical scenarios and additional examples of systematic reviews. The authors focused, user-friendly approach helps students understand the importance and implications of evidence-based practice, and addresses the growing importance of collaborative practice and the reality of multidisciplinary health teams in the overall healthcare environment.Worked examples of a wide range of case scenarios and appraised papers (some are discipline-specific and others are multidisciplinary). Designed to be used by students from a wide range of health professions, thus facilitating the student s ability to understand the needs of multi-disciplinary health-care teams in a real-life setting. Includes a detailed chapter on implementing evidence into practice and other topics that are not typically addressed in other texts, such as a chapter about how to communicate evidence to clients and another that discusses the role of clinical reasoning in evidence-based practice. Summary points at the end of each chapter. Supported by an Evolve resource package that contains revision questions that utilize a range of question formats.Three new health disciplines covered - human movement & exercise science, pharmacy and paramedicine - with new clinical scenarios. New chapter - "Embedding evidence-based practice into routine clinical care." Elsevier s Evolve - an expanded suite of online assets to provide additional teaching and student resources. New examples of appraising and using systematic reviews of qualitative evidence (meta-synthesis). Nine new contributors including paramedicine, CAMS, qualitative EBP and nursing. New larger format and internal design."
Improving Patient Care by
As innovations are constantly being developed within health care, it can be difficult both to select appropriate new practices and technologies and to successfully adopt them within complex organizations. It is necessary to understand the consequences of introducing change, how to best implement new procedures and techniques, how to evaluate success and to improve the quality of patient care. This comprehensive guide allows you to do just that. Improving Patient Care, 2nd edition provides a structure for professionals and change agents to implement better practices in health care. It helps health professionals, managers, policy makers and researchers to assess new techniques and select and implement change in their organizations. This new edition includes recent evidence and further coverage on patient safety and patient centred strategies for change. Written by an international expert author team, Improving Patient Care is an established standard text for postgraduate students of health policy, health services and health management. The strong author team are global professors involved in managing research and development in the field of quality improvement, evidence-based practice and guidelines, quality assessment and indicators to improve patient outcomes through receiving appropriate healthcare.
Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing and Healthcare by
Thoroughly updated and now in full color, the Second Edition of this best-selling book is a user-friendly guide to implementing evidence-based practice in nursing and healthcare. "Real-life" examples assist readers in actualizing important concepts and overcoming barriers to implementation of evidence-based care. This edition contains a new chapter on implementing evidence in clinical settings and emphasizes all the steps needed in making evidence-based practice part of a sustainable healthcare culture. Web alerts direct readers to Internet resources to further develop evidence-based practice knowledge and skills. A bound-in CD-ROM contains checklists and other guides to aid readers in formulating clinical questions and appraising various types of quantitative and qualitative evidence.
Call Number: BioMed High Use 610.73 MELN
Evidence-Based Practice for Nurses by
Each new print copy includes Navigate 2 Advantage Access that unlocks a complete eBook, Study Center, homework and Assessment Center, and a dashboard that reports actionable data. Evidence-Based Practice for Nurses: Appraisal and Application of Research, Third Edition is the definitive reference for transitioning research into nursing practice. Based on the innovation-decision process (IDP), each unit is shaped according to the five steps of the IDP: knowledge, persuasion, decision, implementation, and confirmation. This unique organizational approach, combined with updated case studies and ethical principles, allows the research process to be tangible and linked with strategies that promote advancement. KEY FEATURES: Updated and expanded "Apply What You Have Learned" feature prompts students to find, read, and evaluate current research "Keeping it Ethical" ties relevant ethical issues in to each chapter Practice questions in every chapter help students test their knowledge as they work through the material Chapter objectives, key terms, and critical thinking exercises help guide and focus study Instructor Resources: Instructor's Manual Lecture outlines in PowerPoint format Test bank
Call Number: BioMed 610.73072 EVID
Evidence-Based Nursing by
Evidence-Based Nursing: The Research-Practice Connection, Third Edition introduces students to research methods and evidence-based practice (EBP). Written in an accessible style, the content moves readers through understanding how research is produced to appraisal at the critical thinking level. Timely information links evidence-based practice to recent work in the Safety and Quality programs that are underway in healthcare and nursing.Key Features:* Offers five common research designs, systematic reviews, and clinical practice guidelines by using a consistent, easy-to-read "Why-How-What" approach.* Exemplar research reports include "Profile and Commentary" that explain results of studies and help students better understand the methodological components of a study Accompanied by Instructor Resources:* Save time with a Test Bank and sample syllabus* Encourage critical thinking using additional learning activities, including discussion questions and small group assignments * Plan classroom lectures using PowerPoint Presentations created by the authorNavigate eFolio Now Available! Navigate eFolio: Evidence-Based Nursing , a fully supported and hosted online learning solution featuring an ebook and course management tools is also available for purchase. Navigate eFolio transforms how students learn and instructors teach by bringing together authoritative and interactive content aligned to course objectives, with student practice activities and assessments, an ebook, and reporting tools. For more information visit go.jblearning.com/nursingef
