Intellectual Property and Trade Mark Law
Books on Australian intellectual property are generally located at KN 111 K1. In general books on Australian trade mark law are located at KN 114.2 K1.
- Link to Trademarks - Law and Legislation - Australia catalogue resultsBelow is a list of our recommended items from the catalogue.
Australian trade mark law by
Australian Trade Mark Law 3rd edition, provides a comprehensive overview of trade mark law in Australia. It moves beyond a purely descriptive account of existing legislation and case law to help readers to view and question the law through a critical lens. It explores the functioning of the trade mark system as well as the decisions made. As well as critically assessing how the trade mark system could work better in the future, Australian Trade Mark Law presents comparative material that illustrates how other jurisdictions deal with particular issues and problems
Call Number: High Use KN 114.2 K1 BURRPublication Date: 2024- Shanahan's Australian law of trade marks & passing off by
Shanahan's Australian Law of Trade Marks and Passing Off Seventh Edition provides a fully updated analysis of the law of trade marks and passing off in Australia.This work analyses changes in trade mark law since 2016, in light of both domestic and international developments. It also explores developments in the law of passing off and its legislative equivalents.The Seventh Edition maintains the title’s reputation for combining a practitioner focus with deeper analysis of the law. Professor Mark Davison and Ian Horak of the Victorian Bar, once again provide a fresh and authoritative iteration of this landmark work.
Call Number: High Use KN 114.2 K1 DAVIPublication Date: 2022
Australian intellectual property : commentary, law and practice by
This text is an introductory commentary and cases text for Intellectual Property Law, which follows a survey/critical approach to the main categories of IP law which are:- Copyright- Designs- Patents- Trade Marks and Business Reputation, and- Confidential InformationThis approach allows students to grasp the nature and scope of the relevant legislation, case law and administrative practice applicable in each area.Designed as a critical introduction to Australian intellectual property law, it:- Equips law students with legal knowledge appropriate for entry-level legal practice in IP- Provides a foundation to enable students to progress to more specialised postgraduate study of intellectual property law, and- Develops awareness of rights and commercialisation practices for scientists, creators and managers of IP rights
Call Number: High Use KN 111 K1 BOWRPublication Date: 2021
Australian intellectual property law by
The fourth edition of Australian Intellectual Property Law provides a detailed and comprehensive, yet concise and accessible discussion of intellectual property law in Australia. This edition has been thoroughly revised to cover the most recent developments in intellectual property law, including significant case law and discussion of the proposed and enacted amendments to the Copyright Act 1968 (Cth), the Patents Act 1990 (Cth) and the Plant Breeder's Rights Act 1994 (Cth). The text has been restructured, but continues to provide a complete discussion of the black-letter aspects of the law. Commencing with copyright, then followed by design law, confidential information, patents, plant breeder's rights, then finally trade marks. The work ends with a chapter on enforcing legal rights and civil remedies. Written by highly-respected intellectual property law researchers this text is an invaluable resource for both undergraduate and postgraduate students, academics and other professionals working with intellectual property.
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781108784443Publication Date: 2020
Australian intellectual property law by
The fourth edition of Australian Intellectual Property Law provides a detailed and comprehensive, yet concise and accessible discussion of intellectual property law in Australia. This edition has been thoroughly revised to cover the most recent developments in intellectual property law, including significant case law and discussion of the proposed and enacted amendments to the Copyright Act 1968 (Cth), the Patents Act 1990 (Cth) and the Plant Breeder's Rights Act 1994 (Cth). The text has been restructured, but continues to provide a complete discussion of the black-letter aspects of the law. Commencing with copyright, then followed by design law, confidential information, patents, plant breeder's rights, then finally trade marks. The work ends with a chapter on enforcing legal rights and civil remedies. Written by highly-respected intellectual property law researchers this text is an invaluable resource for both undergraduate and postgraduate students, academics and other professionals working with intellectual property.
Call Number: KN 111 K1 DAVIPublication Date: 2020
Intellectual property : cases, materials and commentary by
Intellectual Property: Cases, Materials and Commentary is a comprehensive casebook that allows the reader to gain an in-depth understanding of all aspects of intellectual property law. The book provides extensive expert commentary and analysis, supported by extracts from key cases and pertinent secondary sources. Questions of policy are examined and discussed throughout the text, linking the various materials and presenting them in a meaningful context.
Call Number: eBookPublication Date: 2020- Intellectual property : cases, materials and commentary by
Intellectual Property: Cases, Materials and Commentary is a comprehensive casebook that allows the reader to gain an in-depth understanding of all aspects of intellectual property law. The book provides extensive expert commentary and analysis, supported by extracts from key cases and pertinent secondary sources. Questions of policy are examined and discussed throughout the text, linking the various materials and presenting them in a meaningful context.
Call Number: High Use KN 111 K1 RICKPublication Date: 2020
Commercialisation of intellectual property by
Commercialisation of Intellectual Property by Natalie Stoianoff, Fred Chilton and Ann Monotti takes an integrated approach to legal, business and technical aspects of the commercialisation of intellectual property. It will be valuable to students taking intellectual property commercialisation subjects, to academics and postgraduate students, and to legal and other professionals working with intellectual property and its commercial exploitation. Written by authoritative authors from different jurisdictions and disciplinary backgrounds, Commercialisation of Intellectual Property is the only Australian book on the topic. It offers a comprehensive survey of much of the law and some of the business and economics of commercialising and licensing intellectual property rights in an interdisciplinary and comparative context.
Call Number: KN 111 K1 STOIPublication Date: 2019
Intellectual and industrial property law by
This engaging text explains and discusses the major principles and issues underpinning intellectual and industrial property law in Australia. The content is structured to develop an understanding of each key topic, while a separate chapter on remedies introduces matters of practical importance in intellectual property disputes. Also included in this text are plentiful cases to illustrate how intellectual and industrial property law has been applied.
Call Number: eBookPublication Date: 2019- Intellectual and industrial property law by
This engaging text explains and discusses the major principles and issues underpinning intellectual and industrial property law in Australia. The content is structured to develop an understanding of each key topic, while a separate chapter on remedies introduces matters of practical importance in intellectual property disputes. Also included in this text are plentiful cases to illustrate how intellectual and industrial property law has been applied.
Call Number: High Use KN 111 K1 CAENPublication Date: 2019
Intellectual Property in Australia by
Intellectual Property in Australia, 6th edition established work features a new and expanded team of authors. It provides extensive commentary on the Productivity Commission’s proposals for sweeping changes to Australia’s intellectual property regimes, including the introduction of new rights to use or access copyright material and a higher threshold for the patentability of inventions. It also provides accessible explanations and analysis of the current regimes and their application in various commercial settings, while examining the trends and tensions that influence future changes to the Australian intellectual property system. Updates are also provided on other legislative reforms introduced since the fifth edition, relevant recommendations from the Harper Review of competition law, and the Turnbull Government’s National Innovation and Science Agenda.
Call Number: High Use KN 111 K1 STEWPublication Date: 2018
Intellectual property : commentary and materials by
Intellectual Property is a major instrument of world and domestic trade and economic growth. This area of law and regulation has gained in importance with the development of the ‘knowledge economy’, as a large proportion of the world’s wealth is in the form of intellectual capital rather than physical or material resources. In the domestic context, intellectual property and the application of their attached rights pervades and impacts in multitudinous ways our daily lives and activities
Call Number: KN 111 K1 PRICPublication Date: 2017
Trade marks in practice by
Trade Marks in Practice, 3rd edition gives an account of important developments in the Trade Marks Act 2002, which include an outpouring of new decisions by the Tribunal that hears cases in the Intellectual Property Office of New Zealand; a significant number of High Court cases; the introduction of the Madrid system of international filings in New Zealand; a raft of changes to the regulations; as well as several high-profile UK and Australian cases, of relevance in New Zealand.
Call Number: High Use KN 114.2 L1 SUMPPublication Date: 2015
Annotated Trade Marks Act 1995 by
An in-depth analysis of the law of trade marks in Australia and a practical guide to its application. ANNOTATED TRADE MARKS ACT 1995 provides in-depth information and analysis of the law of trade marks in Australia. Following the structure of the Trade Marks Act 1995, it simplifies the search for material on a topic. This book works as a guide to the practical day-to-day application of the law and is a useful source for anyone concerned with registration and enforcement of trade mark rights in Australia, as well as the student of intellectual property law.
Call Number: KN 114.2 K1 ELLIPublication Date: 2010
Domain names and trademarks by
Looking at domain names, this report examines the history, current system of registration and dispute resolution of this key topic. It provides a review of case law and decisions used in resolving domain name disputes as well as including a detailed look at the uniform dispute resolution procedure.
Call Number: KN 112.6 K1 CATAPublication Date: 2001
