Oxford Reference is the home of Oxford’s quality reference publishing. The collection provides quality, up-to-date reference content at the click of a button. The University of Melbourne subscribes to selected titles from this large collection of materials.
Reference work which includes a section on criminology, which lists useful works under a range of broad criminology topics. Click on the link below, and then select the "Criminology" option to begin browsing the lists of titles. You can use the "Source it" option to determine whether we hold particular titles in our collection.
Collection of original essays specifically designed to offer students, faculty, policy makers, and others an in-depth overview of the most up-to-date empirical, theoretical, and political contributions made by critical criminologists around the world
The contributors to the 'Encyclopedia of Crime and Punishment' are experts from 16 countries, with an advisory board, including renowned researchers and librarians from centres of criminal justice, aiding the project.
Edited by an internationally recognized expert on serial killers, this encyclopedia covers both murder and violent crime in their variant forms. Included are biographies, chronologies special interest inset boxes, up to 100 photographs and appendices.
Comprehensive in nature, these two volumes cover a number of broad thematic areas including basic concepts and theories of criminal justice, juvenile justice, public policy, the media specific groups and populations, and much more
This two-volume set provides a comprehensive reference work bringing together dispersed knowledge as it outlines and discusses the status of victims within the criminal justice system and topics of deterring and preventing victimization in the first place and responding to victims' needs.
The term 'white-collar crime' was coined by a sociologist in 1939 & refers to the incidence of crime rather than to any specific category of offenses. With over 500 entries, this encyclopedia attempts to chart the extent & variegation of crime that is not borne from poverty.