Covers all disciplines.
Publisher information for 300,000+ periodicals (80,000 publishers from 200 countries).
Provides ISSN, subscription rates, publisher name, title, editor, electronic availability and subject category information.
Useful for checking whether a journal title is refereed (peer-reviewed)
Cabell's Directories help scholars to determine which journals typically publish manuscripts similar to theirs or could be the best fit for their manuscript. The index in each Directory is designed to match the characteristics of a manuscript to the topic areas the journal emphasizes and acceptance rate. The Library has access to the following subject Directories: Accounting, Economics & Finance, Management, Marketing, Educational Curriculum & Methods, Educational Psychology & Administration, Educational Technology & Library Science, Psychology & Psychiatry, Computer Science Business Information Systems, Health Administration, Nursing.
Submission criteria for nearly 6,000 medical peer-reviewed medical journals & congresses. Table format for quick evaluation, comparison and analysis of submission and placement criteria. Journal information includes: impact factor, circulation, rejection rates, time to acceptance. Congress information includes: frequency, attendees, association involved, next abstract due date.
Authors can enter their paper’s title, abstract and/or keywords and the tool creates a list of Elsevier journals that match the topic of their article.
Results can be ordered by impact factor, acceptance rates, editorial or production times.
The selection contains links to journal homepages and Elsevier Editorial Submission page.
Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 high-impact journals. It comprises: Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1975 - Science Citation Index, 1899 - Social Sciences Citation Index, 1898- Book Citation Index View the Web of Science tutorials: Cited Reference Searching; Citation Report & H-index; Citation Map
Scientific, medical, technical and social science database covering 18,000 peer-reviewed journals
references going back to 1996 & abstracts going back further.
100% coverage of Medline and Embase.
View the Scopus Author and Affiliation Search tutorials to learn how to track an author's works. See also Cited Reference Searching tutorial / other Scopus tutorials
Free software that analyses citations using Google Scholar data.
Developed by Professor Anne-Wil Harzing (University of Melbourne).
Indexes citations in academic journals (includes Web of Science or Scopus listed titles, and also those freely available on the internet), also citations in books, conference proceedings, white papers and government reports.
Journal impact can be assessed using Hirsch’s h-index.
Use Journal Impact search and search for individual journal titles. Tip: use "quotes" around journal titles as Google Scholar in not sensitive to word order.
Comparisions between journals can be done using Multi-query center. Run indivdual journal title searches in Journal Impact search then view them in the Multi-query center.
Locate journal titles to target for articles submission. e.g. journals that publish articles on your research topic and compare citation impact (use General Citations search> Phrase search).