Skip to main content

Library and Information Science Literature

This guide links to University of Melbourne resources relevant to the library and information management sector.

APAFT

Australian Public Affairs - Full Text (APA-FT), is an indexing and full text database that provides Internet access to the scanned images of journal articles from published material on the social sciences and humanities.

Expanded Academic

Expanded Academic ASAP from arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!

IGI Global

IGI Global - Includes the Information Resources Management Journal, Journal of Global Information Management and selected information management reference works in e-book format.

SCOPUS

Scopus is a comprehensive scientific, medical, technical and social science database containing all relevant literature.

Trial database: Libraries in a Digital Age

Henry Stewart Talks have developed and compiled a new series, Libraries in a Digital Age, edited by Professor Derek Law, Chair of the JISC Advance Board.  Access to the eleven presentations in the series is freely available for the remainder of 2012.

The editor and speakers in the series are leading and internationally recognized academics, specialists in their field, who work with Henry Stewart Talks to ensure that the talks provide a trustworthy, comprehensive and up to date review.   This series is targeted towards both students of information science and practitioners concerned about trends in library practice. It will also prove of interest to institutional managers and policy makers considering the future of libraries in their institutions.

This trial is available until 31 December 2012 and is accessible through the link above or from the E-Resources@the University of Melbourne blog where you can also leave comments about the database.