Access to a comprehensive collection of materials property, process, and performance information. Consists of four collections: ASM Handbooks Online, ASM Alloy Center Online, ASM Micrograph Center Online, and the ASM Failure Analysis Center Online.
CAB eBooks provides a unique opportunity to access CABI’s prestigious titles in an easy-to-use format. Books are indexed and retrievable as chapters, ensuring that a search of available titles will render the most relevant results. CABI publish ebooks in Agriculture, Animal and veterinary sciences, Environmental sciences, Human health food and nutrition, Leisure and tourism, and Plant sciences.
CHEMnetBASE : Chemical Databases Online is a collection of chemistry databases, including the Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, the Combined Chemical Dictionary, and other major chemical reference works published by Chapman & Hall/CRC Press.
Over 300 books published between 2009-2012 from Australia’s premier science publisher. Topics include: animals, built environment, environment, food, gardening, land and resource management, marine and freshwater, physical sciences, plants and science in society.
E-books covering many subjects including computer science, mathematics, biology, botany, chemistry, geology, and physics, as well as biomedical, chemical, civil, construction, electrical, environmental, manufacturing, mechanical and mining engineering.
EBSCO eBooks offers a selection of scholarly, frontlist and award-winning eBook titles from leading publishers. These titles cover a broad range of academic subject matter and topics. The Library has access to selected titles, as well as the thousands of public domain titles that are included in the database.
The IEEE-Wiley eBooks Library - a partnership between IEEE and Wiley & Sons, Inc. - includes practical handbooks, introductory and advanced texts, reference works, and professional books with an emphasis on leading areas of research.
IGI Global specializes in scholarly research publications and databases covering all aspects of information science technology utilization and management. The Library has purchased selected collections of IGI Global eBooks.
Whether you’re working in pure mathematics, biology, agriculture, finance, or engineering, this collection supplies an online library of top-tier Chapman & Hall/CRC references, handbooks, pocketbooks, and primers. Immediate access to theories, equations, or analytical methods anytime they’re needed.
MIT Press has partnered with IEEE to bring its high quality eBooks content in computer science and engineering technologies to an even broader audience via the IEEE Xplore Digital Library. The titles are on topics such as computer science, artificial intelligence, information theory, computer programming, information technology and electrical engineering.
From astrophysics to quantum physics, materials science to optoelectronics, this unified e-library offers fundamental theories and contemporary investigations of time, matter, and space. It includes many volumes from the world-renowned Institute of Physics.
ScienceDirect is a full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. ScienceDirect Books content includes their Reference Works.
SIAM’s line-up of prize-winning authors and titles address both timely and fundamental topics that have made SIAM books indispensible to researchers, faculty, and students around the world. Almost 400 books are available online.
SpringerReference offers living editions of Springer's eReferences well in advance of their print editions. The articles within the reference works are constantly updated and peer reviewed. This collection covers a broad range of subjects: Behavioral science ; Biomedical and life sciences ; Business and economics ; Chemistry and material science ; Computer science ; Earth and environmental science ; Engineering ; Humanities, social sciences and law ; Mathematics and statistics ; Medicine ; Physics and Astronomy. The Library has access to selected titles only.
The Synthesis Digital Library is an information service for the research, development and educational communities in engineering and computer science. The database contains a collection of “lectures”, or self-contained electronic books, that synthesizes an important research or development topic, authored by a prominent contributor to the field. Synthesis organized by series, each managed by a prominent consulting editor. The series editor oversees lecture topic and author selection as well as peer review to assure quality.
Wiley Online Library is a collection of online resources covering life, health, and physical sciences as well as social science and the humanities. It delivers access to journals, books, reference works, laboratory protocols, and databases from John Wiley & Sons and its imprints, including Wiley-Blackwell, Wiley-VCH, and Jossey-Bass.