This bibliographic database, produced by the National Agricultural Library, consists of worldwide literature citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture and related fields.
The Arboriculture & Urban Forestry is a bimonthly refereed journal devoted to the dissemination of knowledge in the science and art of planting and caring for trees in the urban environment. The journal is published by the International Society of Arboriculture, whose mission is to foster a greater appreciation for trees and to promote the research, technology, and practice of professional arboriculture.
Discovery is a major library tool. Discovery combines the information from the library catalogue, the digital repository and many databases into a single database. However, for a comprehensive search it is recommended that you also search individual databases
Forest Science Database is the bibliographic database for forest, forestry, wood science and agroforestry research. The database supplies bibliographic information and abstracts for all aspects of agroforestry, forestry, tree biology, land use and wood science. Climate change effects, deforestation, forest logging and urban forestry are also covered. Coverage commences with 1939 and is updated weekly.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Web of Science Core Collection provides quick, powerful access to the world's leading citation databases. Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900.