Skip to main content

Using Microforms: Middle East

Middle East

Records of the Department of State Relating to Internal Affairs of Egypt, 1910-1929
Washington, National Archives and Record Services Administration, 1964.
UniM Baill MIC/o M.E.S. U58 [M571]

Records of the Department of State Relating to Political Relations Between United States and Egypt, 1910-1929
Washington, National Archives and Record Services Administration, 1964
UniM Baill MIC/o M.E.S. U58 [M572]

Records of the Department of State Relating to Political Relations Between Egypt and Other States, 1910-1929
Washington, National Archives and Record Services Administration, 1964
UniM Baill MIC/o M.E.S. U58 [M573]

Despatches from United States Ministers to Turkey, 1818-1906
Washington, National Archives and Records Services Administration, 1952.
UniM Baill MIC/o M.E.S. U58 [46]

Notes from the Turkish Legation in the United States to the Department of State, 1867-1906
Washington, National Archives and Records Services Administration, 1962.
UniM Baill MIC/o M.E.S. U58 [T815]

Records of the Department of State Relating to Internal Affairs of Turkey, 1910-1929
Washington, National Archives and Record Services Administration, 1961
UniM Baill MIC/o M.E.S. U58 [M353]

Records of the Department of State Relating to Political Relations Between Turkey and Other States, 1910-1929Washington, National Archives and Record Services Administration, 1961
UniM Baill MIC/o M.E.S. U58 [M363]

Middle East Newspapers

al-Bashir [English Transliteration]
Beirut, Lebanon.Library has: nos. 1-7835, 3 September, 1870-4 Jul. 1947.
UniM Baill MIC/o M.E.S. B299

al-Muqattam [English Transliteration]
Cairo, Egypt.Library has: 14 Feb. 1889 - 11 Nov. 1952. Lacks 1891.
UniM Baill MIC/o M.E.S. 971

Lissan al-Hal [English Transliteration]
Beirut, Lebanon.Library has: nos. 1-7906, 18653-21,861, 1877-1920, 1960-Mar. 1971. Publication suspended 12 Sept. 1914-13 Oct. 1918.
UniM Baill MIC/o M.E.S. L772

Sawt al-Shab [English Transliteration]
Library has: 5 Sept.. 1943 - 22 Oct. 1947 (incomplete)
UniM Baill MIC/o M.E.S. S271

Thamarat al-funun [English Transliteration]
Beirut, Lebanon. Library has: nos. 1-1685, 2 Apr. 1875 - 2 Nov. 1908.
UniM Baill MIC/o M.E.S. T366

 

Middle Eastern Manuscripts

Cambridge University Library Microfilm of Manuscripts from the Taylor-Schechter Genizah Collection.

Notes: Manuscripts originally from the Cairo Genizah, a considerable quantity of which were acquired by Drs. Taylor and Schechter and then housed in the Cambridge University Library. Contents: sacred works such as Bibles, Talmud and liturgies as well as sectarian literature, palimpsests and poetry and other works.
UniM Baill MIC/o M.E.S. C178
Finding list of microfilms held in the Bailieu Library of manuscripts from the Taylor-Schechter Genizah Collection, Cambridge University Library. 1975
UniM Baill MIC ef 016.091 C178.m
A Guide to the Taylor-Schechter Genizah Collection.
Compiled by S. C. Reif. Cambridge. 1973
UniM Baill 026.2961 C178
Hebrew Bible Manuscripts in the Cambridge Genizah Collections
Vols 1-4. [Vols. 1-2 by Davis M. C. Vol. 1 by Davis, M.C incorporating material compiled by H. Knopf. Vols. 3 & 4 by Davis M.C. and Outhwaite, Ben.]
UniM Baill MIC 016.091 CAMB
A Miscellany of Literary Pieces from the Cambridge Genizah Collections: A Catalogue and Selection of Texts in the Taylor-Schechter Collection, Old Series, Box A45
Hopkins, Simon. Cambridge University Library. 1978
UniM Baill MIC f 016.091 CAMB
Taylor-Schechter Collection. Hand-list of pieces in Glass
University Library, Cambridge 1906-9.
UniM Baill MIC f 016.091 C178

Cambridge University Library
[Microfilm of Arabic and Oriental Manuscripts held in the Cambridge University Library].

UniM Baill MIC/o M.E.S. C178
Checklist of Microfilms of Arabic and Oriental Manuscripts of the Cambridge University Library, held in the University of Melbourne Library.
UniM Baill MIC f 016.091 C178.m [& c]

Manuscripts held in the Department of Oriental Printed Books and Manuscripts, British Museum
UniM Baill MIC/o M.E.S. B862
Catalogus codicum manuscriptorum orientalium qui in Museo Britannico asservantur
UniM Baill MIC f 016.091 B862
Catalogue of Syriac manuscripts in the British Museum acquired since 1838
UniM Baill MIC f 016.091 W954
Descriptive list of Syriac and Karshuni mss. in the British Museum acquired since 1873
UniM Baill MC 016.091 B862
Supplement to the catalogue of Arabic Manuscripts in the British Museum
UniM Baill MIC f 016.091 B862
A descriptive list of the Arabic manuscripts acquired by the Trustees of the British Museum since 1894
UniM Baill MIC 016.091 E47
Handlist of Samaritan manuscripts from the British Museum and in the University of Melbourne Library
UniM Baill MIC f 016.091 B862.m

Manuscripts in the Mingana Collection, held in the library of the Selly Oak Colleges, Birmingham
In Syriac. Christian Arabic and Islamic Arabic manuscripts.
UniM Baill MIC/o M.E.S. 5467
UniM Baill MIC 016.091 M664

Middle Eastern Manuscripts from the Bodleian Library, and from various Oxford college libraries
Notes: Manuscripts were filmed from the following collections - Hebrew A-G, Ashmolean, Bodleian Oriental, Canonici Oriental, S. Clarke, Digby Oriental, Huntingdon, Huntingdon Donat, Huntingdon Addits, Keble College, Laud Oriental, Marshall Oriental, Michael, Michael Addits, Oppenheimer, Oppenheimer Addits, Pococke, Pococke Addits, Rawlinson Oriental, Reggio, Samaritan, Seldon, Seldon Supra, Archivum Seldonianum and Tanner Oriental.
UniM Baill MIC/o M.E.S. O98
UniM Baill MIC 011.31 NEUB Bodleian Library Catalogue
UniM Baill MIC f 016.091 O98m reel finding list