This guide consolidates information sources which may be useful to students studying Political Science. It draws together subscription databases, websites, news sources, and online government documents
Through the combined efforts of MATRIX, ABC-CLIO, and MSU Library's Vincent Voice Library, American Voices is housed at Michigan State University. This gallery presents a collection of spoken-voice recordings of individuals who played an influential role in American life in the twentieth century.
The Library of Congress is the research arm of the United States Congress. Here is a trove of information on the history and culture of the United States. The library is the largest library in the world.
The Miller Center is a nonpartisan affiliate of the University of Virginia that specializes in presidential scholarship, public policy, and political history and strives to apply the lessons of history and civil discourse to the nation's most pressing contemporary governance challenges. A wonderfully rich source of information on United States political issues.
National Archives and Research Administration. The Electoral College consists of 538 electors. A majority of 270 electoral votes is required to elect the President. A state's entitled allotment of electors equals the number of members in its Congressional delegation: one for each member in the House of Representatives plus two for Senators.
Since 1792, the House Library has served as the official repository of Congressional Documents for the House of Representatives. The staff of the House Library preserve and make available a comprehensive collection of House documents that date from the 1st Congress to the present.
Includes titles as Messages and Papers of the Presidents, Public Papers of the Presidents, CFR Title 3 (Presidents), Weekly Compilation of the Presidential Documents, and other documents relating to U.S. presidents. Messages and Papers of the Presidents is a 22-volume set beginning with George Washington and concluding with Herbert Hoover. Public Papers of the Presidents begins with Herbert Hoover and concludes with George W. Bush. The CFR Title 3 series contains the full text of presidential proclamations, executive orders, and certain other presidential documents promulgated during 1936-2001. This series of presidential compilations is published under Title 3 of the Code of Federal Regulations and designed to cover the text of formal presidential documents under the Federal Register Act.erbert Hoover and concludes with George W. Bush. Contains the full text of presidential proclamations, executive orders, and certain other presidential documents promulgated during 1936-2001.