Skip to main content

Staying Current: keeping up-to-date with research

Keep up-to-date with new research in your area with journal and book alerts, RSS Feeds, TOC Alerts and Conference Alerts.

Introduction

Keep up to date with key Grants,Scholarship information and resources from the University of Melbourne, National and International Organisations.

Books

Books from the library collection can be useful when you are busy writing grant proposals.

To locate relevant books, journals, directories, use these SUBJECT headings:

· Proposal writing for grants.

· Research grants.

· Research grants -- Australia.

· Research grants -- Handbooks, manuals, etc.

University of Melbourne

The University of Melbourne Scholarships Office is the key source of scholarships and grants information.

The University of Melbourne Research Office is responsible for supporting the management, administration and development of the University’s research.

In addition to the Melbourne Scholarships Program, your Faculty or Graduate School research office can often advise you regarding graduate scholarships and other funding options.

National and International Funding Opportunities

Sources of Funding information

Hobsons Course Finder Scholarship Search

Australian and international scholarships.

COS Pivot (UniMelb only)

An international database of funding opportunities, covering grants, scholarships, awards, and fellowships. Pivot answers the growing demands on research developers to quickly discover the right funding opportunities and effectively collaborate with their colleagues.

 

COS (Community of Science) Funding Opportunities  (unimelb only)
An international database o
f funding opportunities covering grants, scholarships, awards, and fellowships. Note: The name COS is slightly misleading, as the database covers all areas (e.g. Humanities, Engineering, Medicine etc).

 

Research Professional (UniMelb only)

Research Professional is a comprehensive database of national and international funding opportunities that are only available to Australian researchers. The website also provides expert advice on writing research proposals.

 

The Good Universities Guide

This guide provides information on Australian tertiary courses and scholarships. Searches can be narrowed by field of research and type of support (living allowance, travel grants, etc.).