CAJ is the most comprehensive, full-text database of Chinese journals in the world. It contains more than 9,000 journals starting from 1915. The journals form 10 subject collections: (A) Mathematics/ Physics/ Mechanics/ Astronomy -- (B) Chemistry/ Metallurgy/ Environment/ Mine Industry -- (C) Architecture/ Energy/ Traffic/ Electromechanics, etc -- (D) Agriculture -- (E) Medicine & Public Health -- (F) Literature/ History/ Philosophy -- (G) Politics/ Military Affairs/ Law -- (H) Education & Social Sciences -- (I) Electronic Technology & Information Science -- (J) Economics & Management.
The Century Journals Project selects the most important academic journals published in China and digitizes all issues since their very first issue up till 1993 in an effort to expand the China Academic Journals Full-text Database. The earliest journal dates back to 1887.
The China Knowledge Resource Integrated Database is the homepage for the CNKI database platform and can be used as a starting point to search any or all of the CNKI databases subscribed to by the University of Melbourne Library.
TEPS (Taiwan Electronic Periodical Services) is an on-line database offering the most full-text Taiwan periodicals around the world. The University of Melbourne has access to the Humanities and Social Sciences collections only.
Hong Kong Journals Online (HKJO) is an open access full-text image database providing access to selected academic and professional journals, both in English and Chinese, published in Hong Kong. Titles included in this database cover a wide range of disciplines including law, medicine and education. The University of Hong Kong Libraries, with a rich collection of Hong Kong journals, developed this database with the objectives of facilitating efficient information retrieval and preserving archival materials. Issues included in this database vary from journal to journal with the earliest going back to 1872.
Index to Taiwan Periodical Literature System is mainly from the East and West academic journals published in Taiwan, and some journals published in Hong Kong and Macao since 1970. There are approximately 4800 kinds of journals and more than 2.22 million articles have been collected. Academic journals published before 1970 are also available. Periodical literature Majority of the collection in the system comprises academic essays. Literature, communication news, accounting statements, personal documents, periodical statistical data, introduction to products and informal essays have not been collected.