Education collections at the Giblin Eunson Library
Books: 000 - 330.999
High Use Collection
Reference books, hardcopy journals
Upper ground floor:
Books: 331 - 371.999
Books: 372 - 999
Education Curriculum Resources (School Level Textbooks, Junior Fiction and Picture Books)
Media Resources ( DVDs, Videos, CDs & CDROMs, Kits & Hanging Bag Collection, Posters)
Welcome to the Educational Research guide.
This guide provides pathways to key sources of information for those undertaking research in education.
Use the tabs at the top to navigate through the guide.
GOROD Library Workshop
Slides from GOROD workshop 27 July 2013
Library Research Consultations
If you need assistance with finding the best sources of information for your research or need support to improve your research strategies, you can book a research consultation with a librarian. This service is provided to graduate students and staff.
The library offers an extensive programme of research skills classes. Browse and Book classes
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide is an introduction to the Literature Review process- including what is a Literature Review; its purpose; and strategies, guidelines and resources to help you to get started
29,005 views this year
- Last Updated May 28, 2013
A guide that includes methods of keeping up-to-date with new research in your area with journal and book alerts, RSS Feeds, TOC Alerts and Conference Alerts
1,541 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 6, 2013
This guide will help you through the beginning stages of researching your essay, paper or thesis.
10,560 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 20, 2013
4,868 views this year
- Last Updated Jul 23, 2013
An introduction to reference management programs, also known as citation managers or bibliographic management software
11,605 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
A guide to tracking citations using various sources
3,662 views this year
More Libguides For Education
This is the full listing of University of Melbourne Libguides for Education. We will update this list as more guides are created.
- Australian Indigenous Education
- Celebrate Reading! Stories, Images & Text @ the Library
- Children's Literature
- Deafness and Communication
- Education Collections and Services
- Educational Leadership
- Educational Psychology and Applied Positive Psychology
- Educational Research
- English and Literacy
- Free online resources for teachers
- Health and Physical Education
- Higher Education
- Humanities Education
- Master of Education
- Master of Teaching Early Childhood
- Master of Teaching Primary
- Master of Teaching Secondary
- Maths Education
- Media Collections for Education
- School Level Textbooks
- Science Education
- Second Language Teaching
- Student Wellbeing
- Teach for Australia
- Youth Citizenship and Identity
Education Liaison Team
Tell us what you think
We'd love to hear from you!
Did you see something in this research guide that was wrong? Is something still unclear?
Let us know!