Skip to main content

Health and Physical Education

This guide is designed to support your research in Health and Physical Education

 Which database should you use?


Explore a selection of the available databases according to function.

 

Options for finding more databases.

  1. Are you looking for a database which focuses on a specific area of teaching e.g. Humanities Education?
    Explore the full list of library guides for educationour learning area guides contain subject focussed database lists.
  2. Find more titles by searching or browsing the A-Z ejournals and databases list

Health and physical education databases


Use these Health and Physical Education databases to source journal articles about your topic.

Core education databases (try these first)


The Education Library team has developed a core list of databases for locating journal articles and other sources for educational topics. 

Cited reference searching


Citation tracking allows you to examine research trails and determine the number of times an article has been cited in other papers. It can also reveal connections between authors and other patterns of publication.

Multidisciplinary search tools


These databases and platforms are useful if your topic is interdisciplinary (e.g. program evaluation, applied positive psychology, arts education, etc.).

Tools for specific information needs


These databases have a specialist focus or provide access to a particular format of information, such as streamed media. 

Research resources

(includes resources for research design, methods, proposals, project management)

Comparative education data

Streamed videos and media