Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Welcome to Subject Research Guides
Research assistance, subject guides, and useful resources compiled by your friendly librarians. Know what we know - find your answers here!

Browse All Guides   |
  Search: 
 

Guides

Show: Popular  |  Recent  |  All
Loading
 
 

How To....

Altmetrics A guide to altmetrics: what they are, tools to gather them and how to increase your altmetric scores

Analyzing Statistics A guide to information resources for students and users of statistical analysis of data.

Beginning Research This guide will help you through the beginning stages of researching your essay, paper or thesis.

eBooks How to find and access eBooks available through University of Melbourne subscription packages and freely online

Finding Journal Articles Basic instructions for interpreting citations, limiting searches to find peer-reviewed journal articles and locating relevant guides to assist in locating journal articles for a specific discipline.

Finding Theses Publishing the results of your research is a logical and important step in the research process and the choice you make regarding how and where to publish is crucial if your work is to be made accessible to the widest possible audience.

How to prepare an annotated bibliography An annotated bibliography is a list of citations to books, articles, and e-sources. Each citation is followed by a brief description and evaluative paragraph, the annotation. The purpose of the annotation is to inform the reader about the source.

Literature Reviews This guide is an introduction to the Literature Review process- including what is a Literature Review; its purpose; and strategies, guidelines and resources to help you to get started

Managing References An introduction to reference management programs, also known as citation managers or bibliographic management software

Research Impact Tools and support to assist with measuring research

Researcher Profiles, Identifiers and Social Networks: Maximise your Impact Tips on how to promote your research and profile as a researcher.

Statistical and Mathematical Software This guide provides information for the University of Melbourne community on where to access selected statistical and mathematical software on campus; purchasing licensed copies; training opportunities; links to support materials; and further reading.

Statistics and Data Sources of Australian and international statistics and data.

Tags

Show: Popular  |  All
3daboriginal_lawaboriginal_peopleaboriginesabpl90142 abpl90143 abpl90115 guo march-studio museum china chineseaccentsaccountingactingadolescenceadradult_learningadvanced_googleadvocacyafricaafrican_lawagricultureaidalertsamericaamericanamerican_literatureancient historyanimal_scienceanimateuringanimationanthropologicalanthropologistanthropologyapplied positive psychologyappsarab_israeliarabicarabic_languagearbitrationarchaeologyarchitectural_conservationarchitecturearchivesartartistartsarts_therapyasiaasianasian_studiesasian_taxassessmentaudioaudiovisualaustraliaaustralian companiesaustralian curriculumaustralian eductionaustralian_healthaustralian_indigenous_peopleaustralian_indigenous_studiesaustralian_literatureaustralian_medicalaustralian_politicsaustralian_researchbaillieuballetbankingbarcodesbehavioural sciencebibliographic_management_toolsbibtexbig booksbio_mechanicsbiomedicalbiomedical_engineeringbiomolecular_engineeringbiosciencebisexualbisexualityblack_literatureblindblogsbook_reviewsbooksbotanybuildingbuilding_lawbullyiingburnleybusinesscabaretcadastralcajcareercareerscase lawcase studiescdscensuscentral_asiachange_agentschartschemical_engineeringchemistry databaseschemistry researchchicago 16achildhoodchildhood psychologychildrenchildrens_literaturechildrens_rightschin30005 advanced chinese translation english dictionaries chinese_english english_chinesechinachina chinese classic civilisation culture confucianism confucius buddhism daoism taoism chinese_hischinesechinese classics literature classical chinachinese_australianchinese_economic_documentschinese_studieschinese_textbookschoreographycitationcitation guidecitation_generatorscitizenshipcivil_engineeringcjkclassicalclassicsclimateclimate_changecnkicollaborationcollectioncollectionscommercial_arbitrationcommonwealth_legislationcommunicationcommunicationscommunitycommunity_cultural_developmentcommunity_engagementcompaniescompanycomparative_intellectual_propertycompetition_lawcomputer_sciencecomputingconductorconservationconstitutional_lawconstitutionsconstructionconstruction_lawconsumer_lawcontemporary musiccorporate_lawcorporationscostumescountriescreative_writerscreative_writingcrimecriminalcriminologicalcriminologistcriminologyculturalcultural_partnershipscultural_revolutionculturecurrent_awarenesscurriculumdancedatadata managementdeafdeafnessdental_sciencedentistrydesigndeveloping countriesdevelopmentdevelopment studiesdialectsdictionariesdirectingdisabilitiesdisabilitydispute_resolutiondissertationsdocumentary_filmdookiedramadrama_productiondramaturgydunhuangdvdse.u.earlyearth_scienceearthquakeeasteast asiaeast_asiaeast_asianebooksecomomicseconomic conditionseconomicseditingeducationeducation and stateeducation gazette and teachers' aideducation researcheducational leadershipeducational managementeducational psychologyeducational researcheducational resourceseducational testseducational_researchelectrical_engineeringelectronic_engineeringelectronic_resourceselizabethan_dramaelizabethan_drama_productionelizabethan_playwrightsembryosembryos_lawemploymentemployment_lawendnoteenergyenergy_resourcesengineeringenglishenglish_literatureenvironmentenvironmental_engineeringenvironmental_laweslethnographyethnologicalethnologistethnomusicologyeueuropeeuropean unioneuropean_laweuropean_unionevaluationevidence_based_researchexercisefake booksfamilyfictionfilmfilm_directionfilm_productionfinancefoodfood securityfood_scienceforeign_affairsfree_educationfree_resourcesfreedom_of_expressionfreedom_of_speechfrench_horngarden_designgaygaysgendergeneral practicegeologicalgeological_mapsgeologygeomaticsgiblin eunson libraryglabalizationglobalisationgooglegovernancegovernmentgovernment policygovernmentalgreecegreekgreen_roofgrey_literaturegrottoesharvardhawthornhawthorn languagehealthhealth policyhealth_scienceshearinghearing impairedhebrewhigh schoolhigher educationhistoryhistory of educationhomosexualhomosexualityhong konghorticulturehow tohow_tohrmhskhuaqiaohuman rightshuman serviceshuman_cultureshuman_embryoshuman_movementhuman_resource_managementhuman_rightshumanitieshumanities educationidentityimagesimpairedimpairmentindiaindicesindigenous_artindigenous_arts_managementindigenous_danceindigenous_lawindigenous_musicindigenous_peopleindigenous_studiesindonesiaindustrial_relationsindustriesindustryinformation systemsinformation_technologyintellectual disabilitiesintellectual_propertyinternationalinternational_affairsinternational_arbitrationinternational_intellectual_propertyinternational_lawinternational_politicsinternational_relationsinternational_taxinternetislamislamicislamic_studiesitjapanjapan_studiesjapanesejapanese_studiesjazzjewishjobjobsjournal articlesjournal_impactjournalismjournalsjusticekeeping_up_to_datekitskorealabour_lawlandscape_designlanguagelanguage_acquisitionlatinlatin_literaturelawlearning difficultieslearning environmentslearning styleslearning_chineselearning_englishlegal_researchlesbianlesbianismlesson_planslgbtlibguideslibrary_helplightinglinguisticslit_reviewsliteracyliteraturemacmanagementmanual_therapymapmappingmapsmarch_design_studiomargaret_lasicamarketingmathematical physicsmathematicsmaths_educationmatrix_barcodesmdhsmechanicalmechanical_engineeringmediamedia_collectionsmedicalmedicinemedicine dentistry health sciencesmelbournemental healthmeteorologymicrofichemicrofilmmicroformmiddlemiddle_eastminitabmobile devicemobile phonemodelsmodernmodern_chinese_literaturemodern_drama_productionmodern_theatermodern_theatremogaomothers fathersmovementmslemural_paintingsmuralsmuseumsmusicmusic chartsmusic improvisationmusic theatremusic_australiamusic_historymusic_manuscriptsmusic_scoresmusic_therapymusical theatremusicologynational_centre_for_excellence_in_islamic_studiesnceisnew_startersnew_zealandnewsnewspaper_resourcesnewspapersnon-government-organizationsnumeracynursingnvivonzobjectsoccupational_therapyonline_referenceonline_resourcesopen_accessoptometryoverseas_chinesepalacepapua_new_guineapapua_new_guinea_lawparentingpartnershipsperformanceperformance_reviewsperforming artsperiodicalsphilosophyphotographsphotographyphysical disabilitiesphysical educationphysical_therapyphysicsphysiotherapyplanningplaysplaywrightspoetrypoliciespolicypoliticalpolitical sciencepolitical_powerpoliticspositive psychologypostgradpreservationprimary teachingproductionpronunciationprosepsychological testspsychologypublic policypublishpublishingpuppetrypuppetsqr_codesqueer theoryquuerr_f_price_collectionrarerare_booksreadingreal booksreferencereferencesrefugeerefugee_lawrefworksrehabilitationrelic_sitesresearchresearch skills assignmentresearch skills exerciseresearch_guideresearchersresourcesreviewsromerss_feedssasschool organizationsschool paperschool performanceschool_textbookssciencescience educationsciencesscifindersearch_enginessecondary educationservicesset_designsex roleshakespeareshakespeare_glossariesshakespeare_lexiconshort_filmsocialsocial caseworksocial conditionssocial mediasocial policysocial welfaresocial_worksocietysociologicalsociologysoftwaresoftware_engineeringsoil_sciencesoundsound recordingssound_designsources_of_inspirationsouth koreasoutheast_asiaspatial_information_sciencespecial educationsportsports_medicinespssstaffstatestatistical_softwarestatisticsstaying_currentstructural_engineeringstudent_welfarestudent_well-beingstudiessubsonicsupportsustainabilitysustainable_citiessystemstafe_educationtaiwantaiwan_studiestalking bookstangtaxtaxationtaxation.taxation_lawteachingteaching stylesteaching techniquesteaching_professionteaching_resourcesteaching_resources_erctelevisionterrorismtext_findertextbookstextsthailandtheatertheater_productitheater_productiontheatretheatre_productiothesesthird worldthomas_chong_collectiontoc_alertstombstopographictorres_strait_islanderstoystraineetrangendertransgenderismtranssexualtranssexualismtransvestismtransvestitetreatiestsunamitvuk_legaluk_researchundergraduateundergraduatesundeveloped countriesunited statesunited_kingdomvcavetveterinary_sciencevictoriavictorian college of the artsvictorian_legislationvideo_streamingvideosvision sciencevisual artviticulturevocational educationwelfarewell-beingwinewomenwomen's studiesworkworldwriting_about_musicwriting_techniquesyideyongleyoungyouthyouth cultureyouth employmentyouth suicideyulinzotero
 

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Georgina Binns - VCA and MCM Librarian
Contact Info
Louise Hanson-Dyer Music Library (Parkville)

Lenton Parr Music, Visual & Performing Arts Library (Southbank)

Phone: +61 3 9035 9050

Faculty: Victorian College of the Arts and Melbourne Conservatorium of Music
Send Email

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts
 

Description

Loading