Skip to main content

Maths Education

This guide has been created to support students enrolled in maths education subjects and courses.

Welcome

This research guide will provide you with starting points for finding information to support your study of Mathematics Education.

Maths resource from the Library's kit collection

Maths resource from the Library's kit collection

The Giblin Eunson Library is located at 111 Barry Street (opposite University Square), Campus Map (Melway 2B C9, Building 105).

View the Library Opening Hours

Ask a Librarian

Ask a question via online chat


 

 

Accessing the Giblin Eunson Library 9th Dec 2019 - 3rd Feb 2020


The Giblin Eunson Library is closed for necessary building repairs from Saturday, 7th of December 2019 to Sunday, 2nd of February, 2020.
The library will partially reopen on Monday 20th January 2020 (the Ground Floor only), the remaining works on the other floors will continue until Sunday, 2nd February, 2020. We plan to re-open on Monday, 3rd of February 2020.

During this time the following interim arrangements have been put in place, to ensure students and staff continue to have access to our services and collections.

Access to high use collection

  • A selected high use collection will be held at the Law Library during this time and can be accessed during Law Library opening hours.
  • These high use items will need to be returned back to the Law Library.
  • Note: If you need recommended reading or high use materials relocated to the Law library for easy access, please email education_library@lists.unimelb.edu.au

Hold requests

  • You can pick up Giblin Eunson Library holds at the Law Library during opening hours

Retrieval service from Giblin Eunson Library collections

  • A retrieval service from the Giblin Eunson Library collection will be available between 10am – 4pm weekdays. You can request an item by:
  • Going to the Law Library information desk in person and passing on a list of requested items
  • Contacting the Library via Library Chat with your list of items
    • If you would like to pick up your items on a Sunday, please contact us via Library Chat

Browse Education collections

  • To browse and borrow classroom resources from the Education curriculum collections, including the School Level Text Book Collection and Kit Collection, please contact Kat Frame and Fransie Naude at education_library@lists.unimelb.edu.au to book a time to access the collections (weekdays only).

Student IT Help

  • Student IT help will be available 11am – 3pm (weekdays) in the Law Library

Library Study Spaces

  • Alternative study spaces are available in our other libraries

Further information

Tour of the Giblin Eunson Library-specialist Education Library

 Online tour of the Giblin Eunson Library