Skip to main content

Maths Education

This guide has been created to support students enrolled in maths education subjects and courses.

We have sign posts to help!

display of maths curriculum resources

Browse the shelves by Subject Headings to find content quickly!

Library Catalogue : Search for curriculum resources

Library catalogue search for curriculum resources


 

Enter your topic keywords.  You can search across all of our Education Curriculum Collections or you can select 1 of 6 specific collection (from drop-down menu). eg Textbook collection, Picture Books, Junior fiction collection or Kits collection.

Note: the Junior fiction collection is aimed at readers ages 8-18 - select this option if you want to find Young Adult fiction

 

Where can I find the Curriculum & Media Collections?

Where to find the curriculum and media collections


 

The Education Curriculum and Media Collections can be found on Level 1 of the Giblin Eunson Library. 

Discover a range of resources to support your assessment tasks and placements: 3D-objects, models, toys, games, big books, board books, picture books, young adult fiction, DVDs, CDs, charts, pictures and multi-piece sets.

This guide also features streamed videos and digital resources you can access online and use within your teaching.

Featured resources

A selection of kit resources which can be integrated into mathematics lessons or assessments.

Nelson numeracy assessment kit : first to seventh year of school. UniM Giblin Eunson KIT 513 GUIL 1 folder containing graded teacher's guides and assessment books + sealed section containg blocks, number tiles, dice and activity markers ; 33 cm. + 1 computer optical disc (4 3/4 in).

Teaching and learning about decimals [electronic resource] UniM Giblin Eunson CDROM 513.55 STEI SEVEN DAY LOAN Resource for all aspects of teaching about the meaning of decimal numbers.

Teaching mental and written computation [electronic resource]UniM Giblin Eunson CDROM 513.9 STAC  PC/MAC  SEVEN DAY LOAN

Maths with mathomat : a series of lesson plans for years 4 to 9 and beyond UniM Giblin Eunson KIT 510.7 GROV

Booking media resources & Media Collections Guide

Booking media collections and kits


 

Academics can book materials to be used in teaching for specific future dates. 

To organise this please contact Fransie at fnaude@unimelb.edu.au .  For more information regarding bookings or the types of media available refer to the Media Collections for Education library guide.