Skip to main content

School Level Textbooks: Getting Started

A guide to the Victorian school level textbooks and student workbooks held in the Giblin Eunson textbook collection.

Getting Started

Use the tabs to navigate within this guide

screenshot of the guide navigation menu, highlighting where to access the databases section of the guide


Your Library

The Giblin Eunson Library is located at 111 Barry Street (opposite University Square), Campus Map (Melway 2B C9, Building 105).

View the Library Opening Hours

Find It Fast

Giblin Eunson Library

Ground floor
General collection: 001 - 332
High Use Collection
Reference books
Print journals

Upper ground floor
General collection: 333 - 379 

Level 1
General collection: 380 - 999
Education Curriculum Resources
Media Resources

Featured Textbooks

Using This Guide To Access The School Textbook Collection

Our School Textbook Collection support students on school placements. Use this guide to locate copies of school textbooks for your teaching areas. 

How To Use This Guide

1. Navigate the guide using the year level tabs (located above), and then the sub-pages for specific teaching areas. These subject pages provide library catalogue links to the 1000s of books in our school textbook collection. You can borrow the texts being used at your placement school. 

2. The guide also provides supporting Curriculum Links specific to the year level and subject, to support lesson planning.

Library Catalogue Search: School Textbooks

Enter your keywords below and select 'Textbooks' from the drop-down menu.

Useful Links

Education Liaison Team

Amy Perkins
Contact:
Liaison Support Librarian - Education

Giblin Eunson Library | The University of Melbourne

Ph: 9035 5246

Featured Textbooks