Skip to main content

Master of Teaching Secondary

This guide supports students enrolled in the Master of Teaching (Secondary).

Where can I find the Curriculum & Media Collections?

The Education Curriculum and Media Collections can be found on Level 1 of the Giblin Eunson Library. 

Discover a range of resources to support your assessment tasks and placements: 3D-objects, models, toys, games, big books, board books, picture books, young adult fiction, DVDs, CDs, charts, pictures and multi-piece sets.

This guide also features streamed videos and digital resources you can access online and use within your teaching.

Digital resources for secondary classrooms

 

Update about our subscription to Grammatikus (30 August 2016) - the vendor has made this product temporarily unavailable. We will are seeking to reinstate access.

Streamed media for the classroom and your studies

Streamed videos from the Library can be incorporated into your lessons during placement or used for your own learning. The videos play immediately and are accessible 24/7

How to find streamed videos

  1. Search the Library catalogue and limit results to online videos

  2. Alternatively, search these databases for streamed videos:

  • Kanopy This platform provides diverse streamed video content including award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases from leading distributors and film-makers. It includes content suitable for K-12 lessons and teacher education development resources.
  • Education in Video (Alexander Street Press) is a collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. The collection includes teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.
  • Alexander Street Video offers video, audio and text-based resources covering an extensive range of subjects. This site allows users to cross-search the content purchased by the University of Melbourne Library (including Education in Video).

New to streaming media?

Want to know how to create short clips for your classroom?

Library Catalogue : Search for curriculum resources

Enter your topic keywords.  You can search across all of our Education Curriculum Collections or you can select 1 of 6 specific collection (from drop-down menu). eg Textbook collection or Kits collection.