Skip to main content

Master of Teaching (Secondary) Internship

This guide supports students enrolled in the Master of Teaching (Secondary) Internship.

Online Resources

Library Catalogue

Library Databases

  • Library databases provide access to the full-text content such as journal articles, reports and ebooks.

Other online resources

How do I access resources?

On-Campus Resources

The library catalogue can be used to locate a wide range of items in the University of Melbourne's physical library collections, including books, media items, and other materials such as maps.

Useful information:

Library Catalogue : Search for curriculum resources

Enter your topic keywords.  You can search across all of our Education Curriculum Collections or you can select 1 of 6 specific collection (from drop-down menu). eg Textbook collection or Kits collection.

Get material from other libraries

table summarising the borrowing options for University of Melbourne students

Can't find the book you want?

Further borrowing options

  • Request a book from another university library using BONUS+. This is useful if our copies are out on loan. Requested books are delivered to the University of Melbourne.bonus
  • Graduate students and staff member can request books and articles we don't own via interlibrary loan We ask you to check the availability of books on Bonus+ before you request interlibrary-loans. Requested books are delivered to the University of Melbourne.

Find copies of books held in Australian libraries using TROVE

  • Borrowing from other Victorian Universities - Get a CAVAL card and then you can visit and borrow books from other university libraries in Victoria.
  • Live Interstate? Borrowing options - Use the ULANZ borrowing scheme to borrow in person from any other participating Australian and New Zealand university libraries. 

Recommend the library purchases a book.