Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Web of Science Core Collection provides quick, powerful access to the world's leading citation databases. Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Musik in Geschichte und Gegenwart
The authoritative German-language music encyclopedia, Die Musik in Geschichte und Gegenwart, is now available as an online database under the title MGG Online. MGG is encyclopedic in the true sense of that term: it offers in-depth articles on every aspect of music as well as many related areas such as literature, philosophy, and visual arts. MGG Online contains the second print edition of MGG, published from 1994 to 2008, as well as current, continuous online updates and additions.
Tourism Research Australia Online
The Online Student Data Package from Tourism Research Australia enables users to interrogate data from the International Visitor Survey (IVS) and National Visitor Survey (NVS) to generate custom tables and output the tables directly into excel or export as CSV files. The Package also allows users to produce charts and thematic maps. The datasets contain the most recently available calendar year data and is annually updated in March.