A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Alternate Name(s) Musik in Geschichte und Gegenwart
The authoritative German-language music encyclopedia, Die Musik in Geschichte und Gegenwart, is now available as an online database under the title MGG Online. MGG is encyclopedic in the true sense of that term: it offers in-depth articles on every aspect of music as well as many related areas such as literature, philosophy, and visual arts. MGG Online contains the second print edition of MGG, published from 1994 to 2008, as well as current, continuous online updates and additions.
Trial Featured
Alternate Name(s) Access World News
Includes a combination of international, national, regional, and local news, across an array of academic disciplines. Covering current and archived news content (with backfiles beginning in the 1980s) from more than 14,200 sources spanning 200+ countries and territories across the following regions: North America, United Kingdom, Ireland, and Europe, Australia and New Zealand, Asia and Middle East, Africa, Central America, South America. Access World News Research Collection delivers primary source information for academic research and coursework across the curriculum including history, political science, business and economics, health sciences, religion, communications and journalism, women’s studies, and more.
  • Australian content
New
Alternate Name(s) Tourism Research Australia Online
The Online Student Data Package from Tourism Research Australia enables users to interrogate data from the International Visitor Survey (IVS) and National Visitor Survey (NVS) to generate custom tables and output the tables directly into excel or export as CSV files. The Package also allows users to produce charts and thematic maps. The datasets contain the most recently available calendar year data and is annually updated in March.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...