Library Guides: Wine and Viticulture: Databases

Links to electronic resources

The following databases or indexes that may be helpful for your research of Wine and Viticulture related topics:

Follow the 'A to Z Databases' link from the library's home page or from Discovery

FSTA - Food Science and Technology Abstracts (EBSCO)
FSTA - Food Science and Technology Abstracts, produced by the International Food Information Service (IFIS), is a database of information on food science, food technology and nutrition. The database includes material from over 4,600 serial publications, covering all the major food commodities plus biotechnology, microbiology, food safety, additives, nutrition, packaging and pet foods. Coverage spans from 1969 to present.
CAB Abstracts
CAB Abstracts is the leading English-language bibliographic information service providing access to the world’s applied life sciences literature, including agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, applied economics, food science and nutrition. With publications from over 120 countries in 50 languages, including English abstracts for most articles, researchers get the fullest global picture for any subject. Coverage commences with 1910 up to the present.
Current Contents Connect (ISI)
The Current Contents Connect database provides access to the tables of contents and bibliographic data from current issues of the world's leading scholarly research journals and books in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Web of Science
Web of Science Core Collection provides quick, powerful access to the world's leading citation databases. Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900.
AGRICOLA (EBSCO)
AGRICOLA contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture’s National Agricultural Library. This database contains more than 4.8 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, agricultural engineering and technology and earth and environmental sciences.
ANR Index (Informit)
ANR-Index (formerly ABOA and STREAMLINE), an Australian government initiative produced by Infoscan, is a bibliographic database with informative abstracts and links to full text for agriculture and natural resources including sustainable Australian agriculture, food, forestry and fisheries industries and the promotion of conservation and sustainable use of Australia's environment, water and natural resources.
VITIS-VEA This link opens in a new window
Morphology, physiology, and biochemistry of grapevine, soil science, genetics and grapevine breeding, phytopathology and grapevine protection, cellar techniques, economics of viticulture and enology, enology, microbiology of wine.

Acta Horticulturae

Acta Horticulturae is a peer reviewed publication from the International Society for Horticultural Science.

Recent titles of interest:

931 Internationa Symposium on the Effect of Climate Change on Production and Quality of Grapevines and their Products
910 II International Symposium on Tropical Wines
904 V International Phylloxera Symposium

Note: When accessing this Acta Horticulturae online, please ignore the prompt to 'Buy this book' and accept the ISHS Terms and Conditions.

Journals

Journal articles

To find journal articles, and other resources, such as conference papers and reports:

Search across most of the journals and other content the library subscribes to using Discovery.
See: a guide on using Discovery for more information.
Access specific journals via the A-Z Journals and Databases link on the library homepage.