Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Education Collections and Services

This guide will introduce you to the services, facilities and resources available to students and academic staff.

 Go to the library catalogue 


Search the entire collection
 
Search for ebooks

 

Information about accessing Print resources while our physical libraries are closed.

Finding ebooks


  • Use a keyword search to find books and ebooks on a topic. Once you have completed a search you can limit your search to a specific collection such as, Giblin Eunson Library or format such as online books (login with your username and password to view e-books)
  • Only want an eBook? Choose the option 'eBooks'  in the catalogue. To read an e-book, open the catalogue record and then select the link: Connect to electronic book.

Searching in Discovery will also retrieve books and ebooks

Finding and using eBooks

 Library Guide on eBooks

  Databases


Which database should you use? Explore a selection of the available databases according to function.

Options for finding more databases.

  1. Are you looking for a database which focuses on a specific area of educational research and teaching?
    Explore the full list of library guides for educationour learning area guides contain subject focussed database lists.
  2. Find more titles by searching or browsing the A-Z ejournals and databases list

Core education databases (try these first)


The Education Library team has developed a core list of databases for locating journal articles and other sources for educational topics. 

Multidisciplinary search tools


These databases and platforms are useful if your topic is interdisciplinary (e.g. program evaluation, applied positive psychology, arts education, etc.).

Cited reference searching


Citation tracking allows you to examine research trails and determine the number of times an article has been cited in other papers. It can also reveal connections between authors and other patterns of publication.

Tools for specific information needs


These databases have a specialist focus or provide access to a particular format of information, such as streamed media. 

Streamed videos and media

Comparative education data

Research resources

(includes resources for research design, methods, proposals, project management)

Finding information on education websites


 Click on the to view more information about each website.