Skip to main content

Marketing

This guide will help you find quality resources for your marketing studies and research.

Key Business News Resources


Global news coverage:    newspapers, newswires, trade publications, websites, blogs, and multimedia. 
Contains all Australian national and metropolitan daily newspapers in full text.              
Global news database: includes national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, and non-English language sources. 
Covers business and industry news and information on public and private companies.
databases of case law, legislation, news, legal journals, commentary, current awareness alerts and EU legal materials.

Free Online Business News


Free international news provider with business news coverage organised by markets, sectors, industries, topics, issues.

Also includes business analysis and opinion.

An Australian business news and commentary website. It provides information for people in business, finance and government. An independent source of information, analysis and commentary from the university and research sector. 

Free Business News Websites 

The State of Competition 

The State of Competition is published by Dr Alexandra Merrett, Rachel Trindade and Dr Rhonda Smith, a senior lecturer in Economics at the University of Melbourne.

These practitioners in the field of Australian competition law and economics bring you a monthly piece examining a topical issue.

For further information, including researching historical news sources go to the:

Finding News Library Guide Here