BMJ Best Practice
BMJ Best Practice is a easy-to-use decision-support tool that provides authoritative answers to clinical questions.
ClinicalKey
ClinicalKey (Australian edition) is a database designed specifically to address physicians’ key search requirements and deliver answers that are more relevant than those provided by conventional clinical search engines.
Clinical Key for Nursing
ClinicalKey for Nursing (Australian edition) provides the most clinically relevant answers from nursing content to the top of your results pages, including evidence-based monographs, books, journals and practice guidelines.
Clinical Queries (PubMed)
Clinical Queries are search tools designed to retrieve targeted results to clinical questions. Access Clinical Queries from the PubMed home page
eTG Complete
eTG complete includes all Therapeutic Guidelines topics integrated in a single searchable product. Included is access to relevant PBS, pregnancy and breastfeeding information and inks to key references, full text articles and relevant Cochrane Library Reviews
UpToDate
UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource which clinicians trust to make the right point-of-care decisions.
DynaMed Plus
DynaMed Plus offers clinicians fast access to concise overviews, as well as evidence-based recommendations for action. It has adopted the GRADE system to make it easy for clinicians to understand the quality of the evidence supporting each recommendation. It has medical graphics and images from organizations like the American College of Physicians, the JAMA Network, Centers for Disease Control, Radiopaedia and Massachusetts General Hospital Infectious Diseases database. Thousands of images are searchable as well as embedded in relevant topics
Lippincott Procedures
Lippincott Nursing Procedures addresses what the nurse needs to know and do to perform best-practice procedures concerning infection control, specimen collection, physical assessment, drug administration, IV therapy, and hemodynamic monitoring, as well as procedures related to body systems, such as chest tube insertion, peripheral nerve stimulation, and intra-abdominal pressure monitoring.