Resources by Specialty
Key Resources
Clinical Key for Nursing
ClinicalKey for Nursing (Australian edition) provides the most clinically relevant answers from nursing content to the top of your results pages, including evidence-based monographs, books, journals and practice guidelines. In addition to the most trusted international nursing content, the database includes the Australian Medicine Handbook drug monographs, local Australian books, journals and practice guidelines.
ClinicalKey video tutorials
eTG Complete
eTG complete includes all Therapeutic Guidelines topics integrated in a single searchable product: Immediate access to over 3000 clinical topics via a handcrafted index of more than 25,000 terms ; Access to relevant PBS, pregnancy and breastfeeding information; Links to key references, full text articles and relevant Cochrane Library Reviews.
eTG Complete - Guided Tour
Cancer Care
Oxford Handbook of Children's and Young People's Nursing by ISBN: 9780199641482Publication Date: 2016
Manual for Radiation Oncology Nursing Practice and Education by ISBN: 9781935864127Publication Date: 2012
Critical Care
Oh's Intensive Care Manual by Call Number: UniM Internet ResourceISBN: 9780702072215Publication Date: 2019
Pilbeam's Mechanical Ventilation by Call Number: UniM Internet ResourceISBN: 9780323551274Publication Date: 2019
Clinical application of mechanical ventilation by Call Number: UniMelb BioMed 615.8362 CHANISBN: 9781111539757Publication Date: 2013
Emergency and Trauma Care for Nurses and Paramedics by Call Number: UniM BioMed 616.025 CURTISBN: 9780729542050Publication Date: 2016
Management of the Mechanically Ventilated Patient by Call Number: UniM BioMed 615.8362 PIERISBN: 9780721603971Publication Date: 2007
Critical Care Nursing by Call Number: UniM BioMed 616.028 URDEISBN: 9780323091787Publication Date: 2014
Emergency
- Pilbeam's Mechanical Ventilation by Call Number: UniM Internet ResourceISBN: 9780323551274Publication Date: 2019
- Emergency and Trauma Care for Nurses and Paramedics by Call Number: UniM BioMed 616.025 CURTISBN: 9780729542050Publication Date: 2016
Huszar's Basic Dysrhythmias and Acute Coronary Syndromes by Call Number: UniM BioMed 616.128 WESLISBN: 9780323081689Publication Date: 2011- Management of the Mechanically Ventilated Patient by Call Number: UniM BioMed 615.8362 PIERISBN: 9780721603971Publication Date: 2007
Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine: a Comprehensive Study Guide, 8th Edition by Call Number: UniM BioMed 616.025 TINTISBN: 9780071794763Publication Date: 2016
Nursing Practice
Pediatric Intensive Care
- Pilbeam's Mechanical Ventilation by Call Number: UniM Internet ResourceISBN: 9780323551274Publication Date: 2019
Critical Care Nursing by Call Number: UniM Interenet ResrouceISBN: 9780729542975Publication Date: 2019
AACN's Core Curriculum for Pediatric High Acuity, Progressive, and Critical Care Nursing by ISBN: 9780826133021Publication Date: 2019
Nursing Care of the Critically Ill Child by Call Number: UniM BioMed 618.9200231 NURSISBN: 9780323020404Publication Date: 2013
Wong's Nursing Care of Infants and Children Australia and New Zealand Edition by ISBN: 9780729543668Publication Date: 2021
Pediatrics
- Wong's Nursing Care of Infants and Children Australia and New Zealand Edition by ISBN: 9780729543668Publication Date: 2021
Rural Critical Care
- Oh's Intensive Care Manual by Call Number: UniM Internet ResourceISBN: 9780702072215Publication Date: 2019
- Clinical application of mechanical ventilation by Call Number: UniMelb BioMed 615.8362 CHANISBN: 9781111539757Publication Date: 2013
- Emergency and Trauma Care for Nurses and Paramedics by Call Number: UniM BioMed 616.025 CURTISBN: 9780729542050Publication Date: 2016
- Management of the Mechanically Ventilated Patient by Call Number: UniM BioMed 615.8362 PIERISBN: 9780721603971Publication Date: 2007
- Critical Care Nursing by Call Number: UniM BioMed 616.028 URDEISBN: 9780323091787Publication Date: 2014
- Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine: a Comprehensive Study Guide, 8th Edition by Call Number: UniM BioMed 616.025 TINTISBN: 9780071794763Publication Date: 2016
- Critical Care Nursing by Call Number: UniM Interenet ResrouceISBN: 9780729542975Publication Date: 2019
Critical Care Nursing by Call Number: UniM Internet ResourceISBN: 9780323642958Publication Date: 2021
Critical Care Nursing by Call Number: UniM Internet ResourceISBN: 9780470958568Publication Date: 2015- Pilbeam's Mechanical Ventilation by Call Number: UniM Internet ResourceISBN: 9780323551274Publication Date: 2019
- Oh's Intensive Care Manual by Call Number: UniM Internet ResourceISBN: 9780702072215Publication Date: 2019
Understanding Pathophysiology by Call Number: UniM Internet ResourceISBN: 9780729542647Publication Date: 2019
Yatdjuligin by ISBN: 9781316642177Publication Date: 2017-12-06Yatdjuligin: Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Nursing and Midwifery Care introduces students to the fundamentals of the health care of Indigenous Australians from the perspectives of both the patient and the professional. Designed for both non-Indigenous and Indigenous nurses and midwives who will work with Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander patients, this book addresses the relationship between Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander cultures and mainstream health services, and prepares students for practice in a variety of contexts. Fully updated to reflect the latest research, this new edition includes new chapters on child health and mental health. Updated online resources provide lecturers with resources to support student learning. Written by leading Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander nursing and midwifery academics and practising nurses, Yatdjuligin is an indispensable resource that encourages students to reflect on their values and attitudes towards Indigenous people and health.
Further resources are listed in the Australian Indigenous Health LibGuide
Potter and Perry's fundamentals of nursing by Australian adaptation edited by Jackie Crisp, Clint Douglas, Geraldine Rebeiro, Donna Waters.ISBN: 9780729585583Publication Date: 2021
