Books on Australian corporations law are generally located at KN 261 K1.
Australian corporations & securities legislation
Australian Corporations & Securities Legislation 2023 is a 3-volume set containing the text of Australia's corporations legislation and related legislation. This latest edition includes all amendments made up to and including 1 January 2023
Australian corporations legislation
Australian Corporations Legislation 2022 provides a comprehensive collection of key corporations and related legislation current to 18 November 2021. With its expert annotations to key provisions of the Corporations Act 2001, and extensive editorial and historical notes; this text provides practical, in-depth assistance and guidance through some of the most complex pieces of Australian legislation.
Australian corporations legislation.
Australian Corporations Legislation 2022 provides a comprehensive collection of key corporations and related legislation current to 18 November 2021. With its expert annotations to key provisions of the Corporations Act 2001, and extensive editorial and historical notes; this text provides practical, in-depth assistance and guidance through some of the most complex pieces of Australian legislation.
Commercial applications of company law by
Commercial Applications of Company Law 2022 makes corporate law accessible to students and practitioners by putting the law in context. Focusing on typical experiences of companies and their advisers, it explains the application of the law in an understandable and relevant manner.
This textbook guides readers through complex legislation and contemporary issues with expert commentary, while practically demonstrating how company law shapes business planning and decision-making.
The law and practice of corporate governance by
The role of the company as a significant source of economic and social power, and egregious abuses by companies of that power, have seen the emergence of corporate governance as one of the most pressing and widely debated issues of the 21st century. This book identifies and analyses the core issues facing corporate governance: the legal and economic nature of the company and limited liability, the role and composition of the board of directors, the legal, regulatory, and market-based mechanisms by which the exercise of corporate power is controlled, and the changing regulatory environment within which companies operate. This analysis locates these issues within the deeper policy and theoretical debates that inform and shape modern corporate governance law and practice. In drawing together the insights and learning on corporate behaviour and governance from the fields of law, economics, finance, regulatory theory, sociology, as well as industry practice, this book provides a sophisticated and principled, yet readily accessible, account of the core issues, concepts, practices, and strategies that together constitute and define the field of corporate governance in Australia. It is essential reading for practitioners, corporate counsel and other company officers, and a clear and authoritative resource for students and anyone wishing to understand the importance of governance law and practice in the context of modern society.
The law and practice of corporate governance by
The role of the company as a significant source of economic and social power, and egregious abuses by companies of that power, have seen the emergence of corporate governance as one of the most pressing and widely debated issues of the 21st century. This book identifies and analyses the core issues facing corporate governance: the legal and economic nature of the company and limited liability, the role and composition of the board of directors, the legal, regulatory, and market-based mechanisms by which the exercise of corporate power is controlled, and the changing regulatory environment within which companies operate. This analysis locates these issues within the deeper policy and theoretical debates that inform and shape modern corporate governance law and practice. In drawing together the insights and learning on corporate behaviour and governance from the fields of law, economics, finance, regulatory theory, sociology, as well as industry practice, this book provides a sophisticated and principled, yet readily accessible, account of the core issues, concepts, practices, and strategies that together constitute and define the field of corporate governance in Australia. It is essential reading for practitioners, corporate counsel and other company officers, and a clear and authoritative resource for students and anyone wishing to understand the importance of governance law and practice in the context of modern society.
Australian corporate law by
The seventh edition has been fully revised and updated to include significant recent developments in corporate law and regulation, both in legislation and case law. Understanding of complex topics is enhanced by features including key statements, key cases highlighting important precedents, case examples, discussion points, glossary notes, problem questions, plentiful practical examples and an ongoing case study demonstrating how companies operate within the broader business context.
Teaching and learning is supported by a comprehensive and innovative suite of online resources for students and lecturers.
Australian corporate law by
The seventh edition has been fully revised and updated to include significant recent developments in corporate law and regulation, both in legislation and case law. Understanding of complex topics is enhanced by features including key statements, key cases highlighting important precedents, case examples, discussion points, glossary notes, problem questions, plentiful practical examples and an ongoing case study demonstrating how companies operate within the broader business context.
Teaching and learning is supported by a comprehensive and innovative suite of online resources for students and lecturers.
Contemporary Australian corporate law by
Contemporary Australian Corporate Law is a highly-regarded introduction to corporate law in Australia that provides an authoritative, contextual and critical analysis of the law governing Australian corporations and financial markets. It explores the rules, principles, doctrines and policies that constitute corporate law in Australia within their legal, social, economic and political contexts. Clearly and precisely written, this edition has been thoroughly updated and refined to reflect current Australian corporate law, including recent case law, changes to the Corporations Act 2001 and the impact on the corporate sector of the Financial Services Royal Commission. Written by leading legal scholars, Contemporary Australian Corporate Law will assist students to develop a critically informed understanding of corporate law and the role of corporations in contemporary society.
Contemporary Australian corporate law by
Contemporary Australian Corporate Law is a highly-regarded introduction to corporate law in Australia that provides an authoritative, contextual and critical analysis of the law governing Australian corporations and financial markets. It explores the rules, principles, doctrines and policies that constitute corporate law in Australia within their legal, social, economic and political contexts. Clearly and precisely written, this edition has been thoroughly updated and refined to reflect current Australian corporate law, including recent case law, changes to the Corporations Act 2001 and the impact on the corporate sector of the Financial Services Royal Commission. Written by leading legal scholars, Contemporary Australian Corporate Law will assist students to develop a critically informed understanding of corporate law and the role of corporations in contemporary society.
Business and corporations law by
Business and Corporations Law 4th edition introduces students to the foundations of the Australian legal system and the principles that govern contract and corporations law, business structures, and management of companies. It provides an overview of financial reporting and auditing and the foundation concepts pertaining to receivership, voluntary administration and liquidation.
Commercial law by
Commercial Law provides a clear, concise and accessible introduction to the fundamental concepts of commercial law. It describes and explains both the traditional areas of commercial law and other discrete areas of law that are now essential to successful modern commercial practice.
Australian insolvency law by
Australian Insolvency Law provides an accessible and concise explanation and analysis of the important aspects of both personal and corporate insolvency law and practice. The fully revised fourth edition takes the reader through the technical and procedural aspects of each regime, to provide a clear understanding of fundamental concepts, technical detail and practical issues.
Corporations law : a custom publication for Melbourne Law School by
Corporations Law: A Custom Publication for Melbourne Law School, 2nd edition has been prepared for students Corporations Law at the Melbourne Law School.
Corporations law : a custom publication for Melbourne Law School by
Corporations Law: A Custom Publication for Melbourne Law School, 2nd edition has been prepared for students Corporations Law at the Melbourne Law School.
Ford, Austin and Ramsay's principles of corporations law by
Now in its seventeenth edition, Ford, Austin and Ramsay's Principles of Corporations Law is a high level textbook for undergraduate and postgraduate students. Written by experts in the field, this text provides an authoritative treatment of Australian company law and is updated to reflect recent amendments in corporations legislation, including commentary on the recent insolvency law reforms. First prepared by Professor Harold Ford, this classic title is also highly treasured by practitioners and is considered the last word on corporations law in Australia.
Ford, Austin and Ramsay's principles of corporations law by
Now in its seventeenth edition, Ford, Austin and Ramsay’s Principles of Corporations Law is a high level textbook for undergraduate and postgraduate students. Written by experts in the field, this text provides an authoritative treatment of Australian company law and is updated to reflect recent amendments in corporations legislation. This title is highly treasured by practitioners and is considered the last word on corporations law in Australia.