Library Guides: Accounting: Other resources

Other databases for Accounting

ACCOUNT
Database of Australian accounting journals, research papers and conference papers produced by the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia
VALISE
Victorian Audit Library Information Service Database.
Journal articles on auditing, internal auditing, public finance and administration and related topics
Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
Free online database. Includes journal articles, working papers, and other academic documents uploaded by authors.

CCH IntelliConnect and Thomson Reuters Checkpoint have libraries for Accounting, Superannuation and Tax resources that include, for example:

CCH - Australian Accounts Preparation Manual
The manual provides information to assist in various aspects of financial statement preparation and presentation.
CCH - Australian Audit and Assurance Manual
The manual provides a step-by-step guide to main audit procedures. It includes a set of audit program, checklists and workpapers for audits.
CCH - Australian Federal Tax Reporter
In-depth annotated commentary service on 1936 and 1997 Acts. Includes the text of the legislation followed by commentary on a section-by-section basis.
Checkpoint - Australian Tax Handbook
At the Checkpoint login screen click on “IP Users Sign In”. Browse products on left hand side. The database also includes other Australian taxation resources: legislation, tax commentary and news.

If you need to find information on taxation law, a good starting point is the
Taxation Law guide created by the Law School.