Digital resources for teaching literacy, numeracy and science
Are you preparing lessons for your school placement?
The following digital resources are provided by the Library and can be used in the classroom.
Our teacher librarians have created a guide for each resource to enable you to quickly integrate them into your teaching.
- Maths300 Lesson Library * Highly RecommendedMaths300 exists to support continuing conversation about teaching craft which fascinates, captivates and absorbs students in mathematics education. This resources is highly recommended by Mathematics academic staff teaching in mathematics education in MGSE's Master of Teaching. This is a rich resource that provides access to the 300 most interesting maths lessons from classrooms across Australia and beyond. Maths300 lessons are innovative and, in addition to the lesson notes, provide a range of investigation guides, worksheets, extension problems, software, helpful hints from trial schools and reflective comments from teachers.
- TWIGTwig is an online resource with thousands of tailor-made films, lesson plans and worksheets to support secondary school teaching in science, maths and geography. Twig has been recognised for excellent quality, pedagogy and usability.
- Tumblebook LibraryTumbleBookLibrary is an online collection of animated, talking picture books which assist in teaching early learners reading in an online media format. This library of online books has a range of stories relating to mathematics concepts and it also provides lesson resources and interactive activities to accompany each story.
- Tig TagTigtag has everything you need to plan and teach outstanding science and geography lessons for ages 7–11. Each Tigtag lesson has a number of original films, designed to cover your key learning objectives in a clear and engaging way. Along with captivating films, visuals and games, every Tigtag lesson comes with a list of learning objectives, key teaching points, a suggested starter, main and review activities, ideas for practical work and a quiz.
Digital picture books and teaching literacy
Are you preparing lessons for your school placement?
The following digital resources are provided by the Library and can be used in the classroom.
Our teacher librarians have created a guide for each resource to enable you to quickly integrate them into your teaching.
Links for electronic resources:
- Tumblebook library premiumTumbleBookLibrary is an online collection of animated, talking picture books which assist in teaching early learners reading in an online media format. This comprehensive library of online books comes with lesson resources and interactive activities to accompany each story.
- Story Box Library
Imagine the best stories being read aloud to you by our favourite storytellers – well that's Story Box Library! We get kids excited about reading, inspire their imaginations and let them have fun with stories, improving their language and literacy skills along the way. With an ever-growing library, suitable for preschool and primary aged children, it really is Storytime, Anytime!
Digital resources for primary classrooms
Are you preparing lessons for your school placement?
The following digital resources are provided by the Library and can be used in the classroom.
Our teacher librarians have created a guide for each resource to enable you to quickly integrate them into your teaching.
- Maths300 Lesson Library * Highly RecommendedMaths300 exists to support continuing conversation about teaching craft which fascinates, captivates and absorbs students in mathematics education. This resources is highly recommended by Mathematics academic staff teaching in mathematics education in MGSE's Master of Teaching. This is a rich resource that provides access to the 300 most interesting maths lessons from classrooms across Australia and beyond. Maths300 lessons are innovative and, in addition to the lesson notes, provide a range of investigation guides, worksheets, extension problems, software, helpful hints from trial schools and reflective comments from teachers.
- Story Box Library
Imagine the best stories being read aloud to you by our favourite storytellers – well that's Story Box Library! We get kids excited about reading, inspire their imaginations and let them have fun with stories, improving their language and literacy skills along the way. With an ever-growing library, suitable for preschool and primary aged children, it really is Storytime, Anytime!
- TigTagTigtag is an online resource for teaching primary school science. The database contains: Curriculum films matched to specific curriculum points; Context films that show science in action; Ready-made lesson plans as well as 'build your own' tools; Hundreds of images and diagrams to print out or use on an interactive whiteboard; Clear and targeted topic background information; Practical and extension activities, as well as student worksheets; Topic quizzes and review questions; Fun facts, word jumbles and video clips.
- Tumblebook library premiumTumbleBookLibrary is an online collection of animated, talking picture books which assist in teaching early learners reading in an online media format. This comprehensive library of online books comes with lesson resources and interactive activities to accompany each story.
Digital resources for secondary classrooms
- Maths300 Lesson Library * Highly RecommendedMaths300 exists to support continuing conversation about teaching craft which fascinates, captivates and absorbs students in mathematics education. This resources is highly recommended by Mathematics academic staff teaching in mathematics education in MGSE's Master of Teaching. This is a rich resource that provides access to the 300 most interesting maths lessons from classrooms across Australia and beyond. Maths300 lessons are innovative and, in addition to the lesson notes, provide a range of investigation guides, worksheets, extension problems, software, helpful hints from trial schools and reflective comments from teachers.
- TWIGTwig is an online resource with thousands of tailor-made films, lesson plans and worksheets to support secondary school teaching in science, maths and geography. Twig has been recognised for excellent quality, pedagogy and usability.
Digital resources for teaching science
Are you preparing lessons for your school placement?
The following digital resources are provided by the Library and can be used in the classroom.
Our teacher librarians have created a guide for each resource to enable you to quickly integrate them into your teaching.
- TigTagTigtag is an online resource for teaching primary school science. The database contains: Curriculum films matched to specific curriculum points; Context films that show science in action; Ready-made lesson plans as well as 'build your own' tools; Hundreds of images and diagrams to print out or use on an interactive whiteboard; Clear and targeted topic background information; Practical and extension activities, as well as student worksheets; Topic quizzes and review questions; Fun facts, word jumbles and video clips.
- TWIGTwig is an online resource with thousands of tailor-made films, lesson plans and worksheets to support secondary school teaching in science, maths and geography. Twig has been recognised for excellent quality, pedagogy and usability.
Digital resources for young learners
The following digital resources are provided by the Library and can be used during placements.
Our teacher librarians have created a guide for each resource to enable you to quickly integrate them into your session plans.
- Tumblebook library premiumTumbleBookLibrary is an online collection of animated, talking picture books which assist in teaching early learners reading in an online media format. This comprehensive library of online books comes with lesson resources and interactive activities to accompany each story.
- Story Box Library
Imagine the best stories being read aloud to you by our favourite storytellers – well that's Story Box Library! We get kids excited about reading, inspire their imaginations and let them have fun with stories, improving their language and literacy skills along the way. With an ever-growing library, suitable for preschool and primary aged children, it really is Storytime, Anytime!