Psychology and Psychiatry

 PsycINFO (Ovid)
PsycINFO covers literature published in psychology and related disciplines, including psychiatry, neuropsychology, nursing, social work and pharmacology. Records are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms. User guide

PsycARTICLES (OVID)
PsycARTICLES is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber. Articles published from 1985 forward are available in both PDF and HTML format. Articles published before 1985 are available in PDF format only. User guide

MEDLINE (Ovid)
User guide

EMBASE (Ovid)
Embase covers international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day, and includes published proceedings and conference abstracts.

PubMed
PubMed is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information at the U.S. National Library of Medicine, located at the National Institute of Health . PubMed citations and abstracts cover the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine and preclinical sciences.

APAIS-Health - Australian Public Affairs Information Service – Health (Informit)
APAIS-Health covers health and medicine in Australia and in particular the legal, social, economic and ethical aspects of health.

DRUG (Informit)
Drug Database is a bibliographic database that indexes articles from published and unpublished material on the psychosocial aspects of substance abuse.

Counselling and Therapy in Video
Counselling and Therapy in Video is an online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counselling.

MIT CogNet
MIT CogNet is an online location for the brain and cognitive science community’s scientific research. Access resources from several fields, such as artificial intelligence, linguistics, neuroscience, psychology, philosophy and education. The platform provides an electronic collection of relevant books, journals (many full text) and conference proceedings.

NICE Guidelines
A UK resource NICE Evidence Services are a suite of services that provide internet access to high quality authoritative evidence and best practice. The services cover health, social care and public health evidence. Evidence Services aim to help professionals make better and quicker evidence based decisions.

Scopus (Elsevier)
SCOPUS (Elsevier) covers scientific, technical, medical and social science literature. Coverage is worldwide, with more than half of Scopus content originating from outside North America. 

Web of Science
Web of Science (ISI) consists of seven databases containing information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals, books, book series, reports and conferences.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) is a scholarly, full text database providing coverage to 1800 publications in most academic fields of study.