Key journal databases
- PsycINFOPsychology database includes journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports. Covers the psychological aspects of business including consumer behaviour.
- Emerald JournalsCovers all academic disciplines. Includes journals and ebooks.
- ScopusCovers all academic disciplines. Includes journals, books and conference proceedings.
- Informit Business CollectionAustralian business database which includes journals, books, conference proceedings and reports.
- FactivaGlobal news coverage: newspapers, newswires, trade publications, websites, blogs, and multimedia.
Contains all Australian national and metropolitan daily newspapers in full text. - LexisNexis AcademicGlobal news database: includes national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, and non-English language sources.
Covers business and industry news and information on public and private companies around the world. - Business Source CompleteLarge business database which includes journals, trade publications, reports and case studies across all business disciplines.
- ProQuestCovers all academic disciplines. Search can be refined to business resources only. Includes journals, newspapers, industry reports, dissertations and company profiles.
- WARCMarketing database includes case studies, best practice guides, marketing intelligence, consumer insight, industry trends and news.
NOTE: this resource can only be accessed on campus.
Peer-reviewed journal articles
You may be asked to use peer-reviewed journal articles for your assignment. These are articles published in journals that require articles to be reviewed by a group of academics in the field before they are accepted for publication.
Databases with peer-reviewed journal articles:
More databases for Marketing
- Academic Search CompleteLarge multidisciplinary database. Includes journals, books and conference proceedings.
- Web of ScienceCovers all academic disciplines. Includes journals, books and conference proceedings.
- Social Science Research Network (SSRN)Free online database. Includes journal articles, working papers, and other academic documents uploaded by authors.