Arts Education

A strong Australian education research focus including educational policy, administration, curriculum, educational psychology. Sources include published and unpublished material, theses, book chapters, conference papers, journal articles. Indexing started from 1989 and full-text coverage started in 2000.

Theatre in Video contains more than 250 performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video.

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (US department of education). Included is education research literature from journal articles, conference papers, reports, theses, book chapters and class programs (lesson plans and models).

This easy-to-navigate education database covers primary-, secondary-, and higher education. It also covers special- and adult education. It includes more than 1000 top educational publications (800 in full text). About 75% of the publications covered are scholarly journals.

Academic Search Complete is a large multi-disciplinary database with full text for more than 7300 peer-reviewed scholarly journals. Subjects includes adult education, arts education, child & adolescent psychology, child development, cognitive sciences, education policy, educational administration, educational psychology, educational technology, music education and much more.

ProQuest Central includes 47 complete databases in the Social Sciences, Arts & Humanities, Science & Technology, Interdisciplinary and other fields. This resource features a highly-respected, diverse mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.

CINAHL is an authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. It has broad content coverage including 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine. This database provides indexing for thousands of journals with selected titles available in full text. Coverage commences with 1937.

Google Scholar is a popular way to search for literature across a very broad range of publisher and subject content. You need to set up your Google Scholar preferences to search effectively and to allow unpaid University of Melbourne access.

This is a core global multidisciplinary database that indexes high quality peer-reviewed journals, conference proceedings and book series. All disciplines are covered (science, medicine, social sciences and arts & humanities). Citation indexes help with locating cited references e.g. for a journal article or book chapter.

An important interdisciplinary resource with 12,000 leading journals in science and social sciences (incl. Education research). Journal articles, conference proceedings and book series are included.