Journal databases for Accounting
- Business Source CompleteLarge business database which includes journals, trade publications, reports and case studies across all business disciplines.
- ProQuestCovers all academic disciplines. Search can be refined to business resources only. Contains important business databases such as ABI/INFORM, Accounting & Tax and Banking Information Source. Includes journals, newspapers, industry reports, dissertations and company profiles.
- Emerald JournalsCovers all academic disciplines. Includes journals and ebooks.
- ACCOUNTDatabase of Australian accounting journals, research papers and conference papers produced by the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia
- Informit Business CollectionAustralian business database which includes journals, books, conference proceedings and reports.
- EconLitEconomics specific database includes journal articles, working papers and theses.
- VALISEVictorian Audit Library Information Service Database.
Journal articles on auditing, internal auditing, public finance and administration and related topics - ScopusCovers all academic disciplines. Includes journals, books and conference proceedings.
- Web of ScienceCovers all academic disciplines. Includes journals, books and conference proceedings.
Academic or Peer Reviewed Journal Titles
Journal of Management Accounting Research
Australian Journal of Management
Financial Accountability and Management
Accounting, Organizations and Society
Behavioral Research in Accounting
Contemporary Accounting Research
Journal of Accounting and Economics
Abacus: a Journal of Accounting and Business Studies
Accounting and Business Research
Auditing: a Journal of Practice and Theory
Issues in Accounting Education
JAAF - Journal of Accounting Auditing and Finance
Journal of Accounting and Public Policy
Journal of Business Finance and Accounting
Management Accounting Research
Management Accounting Quarterly
Finding quality journals
You can check a journal's ranking of in the Australian Business Deans Council (ABDC) Journal Quality List 2013 or the Harzig Journal Quality List
Practitioner resources
CCH Online and Thomson Reuters Checkpoint ANZ have libraries for Accounting, Superannuation and Tax resources.
For example:
- CCH - Australian Audit and Assurance ManualThe manual provides a step-by-step guide to main audit procedures. It includes a set of audit program, checklists and workpapers for audits.
- CCH - Australian Federal Tax ReporterIn-depth annotated commentary service on 1936 and 1997 Acts. Includes the text of the legislation followed by commentary on a section-by-section basis.
- CCH - Australian Accounts Preparation ManualThe manual provides information to assist in various aspects of financial statement preparation and presentation.
Professional or Trade Journal Titles
Intheblack
Available from the Library. Full text: 1988-2009 Abstract Only: 2012-2014
Resources for unpublished research
- SSRNSocial Science Research Network
Free online database including journal articles, working papers and other academic documents, upload by the authors. Over 306,000 downloadable full text papers. - RePEcA bibliographic database of working papers, journals, books, book chapters and software components.
