Genetic Counselling / Genomics and Health

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) is a resource designed for nursing and allied health professionals. This database provides indexing for more than 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health.

Covers theoretical and practical aspects of the social work including professional service and social issues. Topics include: therapy, education, human services, addictions, child and family welfare, mental health, civil and legal rights.

Medline contains citations and abstracts for more than 18,000,000 records from more than 5,500 biomedical and life sciences journals. Medline citation data are included on PubMed. Records are indexed using the Medical Subject Heading (MeSH) terms. Coverage from 1948 to present. NB: The Ovid format is designed for systematic searching and search building.

PsycINFO is an index of literature published in psychology, psychiatry and related disciplines, including nursing, social work and pharmacology. Records are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index terms. PsycInfo contains more than 3.5 million records from nearly 2,500 journals.

PubMed comprises over 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. This record provides access to the University of Melbourne customised version of PubMed which includes "Find it @UniMelb" links to the Library's subscribed full text content.

Scopus is a multidisciplinary database indexing peer-reviewed research literature. Coverage includes science, medicine, the social sciences, and the arts disciplines.

Web of Science Core Collection provides multidisciplinary content for over 12,000 journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings. WoS includes current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, and arts with coverage commencing in 1900.