Databases
|
Discovery is the gateway to tens of thousands of electronic journals, hundreds of scholarly databases and other resources subscribed to by the University of Melbourne Library. Discovery also enables users to search across multiple databases simultaneously, browse resources and link through to the full-text or print copy. If you need to conduct a more thorough and advanced search then search individual databases. Keywords
Why do I need keywords? by Albatross http://Pixton.com/ic:nzxku0j0 |
|
||
The following databases or indexes that may be helpful for your research of Agriculture related topics:
- AGRICOLA (EBSCO)AGRICOLA contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture’s National Agricultural Library. This database contains more than 4.8 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, agricultural engineering and technology and earth and environmental sciences.
- CAB AbstractsCAB Abstracts is the leading English-language bibliographic information service providing access to the world’s applied life sciences literature, including agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, applied economics, food science and nutrition. With publications from over 120 countries in 50 languages, including English abstracts for most articles, researchers get the fullest global picture for any subject. Coverage commences with 1910 up to the present.
- CAB eBooksCAB eBooks provides a unique opportunity to access CABI’s prestigious titles in an easy-to-use format. Books are indexed and retrievable as chapters, ensuring that a search of available titles will render the most relevant results. CABI publish ebooks in Agriculture, Animal and veterinary sciences, Environmental sciences, Human health food and nutrition, Leisure and tourism, and Plant sciences.
- CSIRO Publishing JournalsCSIRO PUBLISHING publishes journals presenting the latest research by leading Australian and overseas scientists and covering a broad range of subjects.
- Current Contents Connect (ISI)This database provides complete tables of contents and bibliographic information from the world's leading scholarly journals and books; also includes relevant, evaluated web sites and documents. Current Contents Connect is comprised of subject editions and collections: Agriculture, Biology & Environmental Sciences (ABES); Social & Behavioral Sciences (SBS); Clinical Medicine (CM); Life Sciences (LS); Physical, Chemical & Earth Sciences (PCES); Engineering, Computing & Technology (ECT); Arts & Humanities (AH); Business Collection (BC); Electronics & Telecommunications Collection (EC).
- FSTA - Food Science and Technology Abstracts (EBSCO)FSTA - Food Science and Technology Abstracts, produced by the International Food Information Service (IFIS), is a database of information on food science, food technology and nutrition. The database includes material from over 4,600 serial publications, covering all the major food commodities plus biotechnology, microbiology, food safety, additives, nutrition, packaging and pet foods. Coverage spans from 1969 to present.
- GeoRef (ProQuest)GeoRef provides access to the geoscience literature of the world and is the most comprehensive database available in the geosciences. The database contains over 3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.
- GreenFILE (EBSCO)GreenFILE offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment and is a collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles that include content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
- Scopus (Elsevier)
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
- Web of Science
Web of Science Core Collection provides quick, powerful access to the world's leading citation databases. Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900.
Agribusiness
- ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new windowThis database comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. It features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
- AgEcon Search Research in Agricultural & Applied EconomicsAgEcon Search is a free, open access repository of full-text scholarly literature in agricultural and applied economics, including: Working papers Conference papers Journal articles
- Business Source Complete (EBSCO)Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database, featuring a large collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
- DatAnalysis PremiumDatAnalysis Premium incorporates the content of the DatAnalysis and FinAnalysis databases into a single online resource. DatAnalysis Premium provides a comprehensive historical picture of companies listed on the Australian Securities Exchange. It features extensive data on company history and listing details since 1989, as well as corporate action records such as bonus issues and company reconstructions together with access other fundamentals such as price-sensitive measures to keep track of a company’s performance.
- MarketLine AdvantageMarketLine Advantage is an interactive, subscribers-only platform providing access to a unique mix of company, industry, country and financial data for every major marketplace in the world.
Other Databases
- ANR Index Archive (Informit)ANR-Index Archive (formerly ABOA and Streamline), produced by Infoscan, is a bibliographic database of older publications on agriculture and natural resources including sustainable Australian agriculture, food, forestry and fisheries industries and the promotion of conservation and sustainable use of Australia's environment, water and natural resources.
- ANR Research (Informit)ANR-Research (formerly known as ARRIP), an Australian government initiative produced by Infoscan, is a research in progress database that describes current and recently completed research projects across the agriculture and natural resources areas including sustainable Australian agriculture, food, forestry and fisheries industries and the promotion of conservation and sustainable use of Australia's environment, water and natural resources.
- ANR Research Archive (Informit)ANR-Research Archive (formerly known as CARRP), an Australian government initiative produced by Infoscan, is a research in progress database that contains completed research projects from the ANR-Research database, across the agriculture and natural resources areas including sustainable Australian agriculture, food, forestry and fisheries industries and the promotion of conservation and sustainable use of Australia's environment, water and natural resources. Note: Research projects on the ANR-Research Archive are not updated. This means that the contact details for researchers and organisations may be out of date.
- ANR Index (Informit)ANR-Index, an Australian government initiative produced by Infoscan, is a bibliographic database with informative abstracts and links to full text for agriculture and natural resources including sustainable Australian agriculture, food, forestry and fisheries industries and the promotion of conservation and sustainable use of Australia's environment, water and natural resources.
Changes to CABI products
Database News!
CAB Abstracts has moved to the CABI Digital Library Platform
What is CABI Digital Library?
CABI Digital Library is a new platform that will be the home of all CABI's content including CAB Abstracts, CABI collections and CAB Global Health.
What does it mean for me?
As a MyCABI user, your saved searches within your CABI account will close when CAB Abstracts and Global Health resources fully migrate to CABI Digital Library in Dec 2023.
Unfortunately, CABI has advised that MyCABI account details and searches will not be migrated to the new platform. However, CAB Direct will remain open during the migration process giving you time to build your new searches on CABI Digital Library.
To help you move searches, as well as a variety of user guides and further information from CABI please click here.