Key journal databases for Marketing
- Business Source CompleteLarge business database which includes journals, trade publications, reports and case studies across all business disciplines.
- ProQuestCovers all academic disciplines. Search can be refined to business resources only. Includes journals, newspapers, industry reports, dissertations and company profiles.
- Emerald JournalsCovers all academic disciplines. Includes journals and ebooks.
- PsycINFOPsychology database includes journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports. Covers the psychological aspects of business including consumer behaviour.
- Informit Business CollectionAustralian business database which includes journals, books, conference proceedings and reports.
- Web of ScienceCovers all academic disciplines. Includes journals, books and conference proceedings.
- ScopusCovers all academic disciplines. Includes journals, books and conference proceedings.
- StatistaContains market data, market research and market studies. Statistics are drawn from consumer survey results and industry studies.
Peer reviewed journal articles
You may be asked to use peer-reviewed journal articles for your assignment. These are articles published in journals that require articles to be reviewed by a group of academics in the field before they are accepted for publication.
Databases with peer-reviewed journal articles:
More journal databases for Marketing
- Academic Search CompleteLarge multidisciplinary database. Includes journals, books and conference proceedings.
- Social Science Research Network (SSRN)Free online database. Includes journal articles, working papers, and other academic documents uploaded by authors.
Key Journals
Find highly ranked journals, grouped by field of research, in the ERA 2010 list.
Check a journal's ranking of in the Australian Business Deans Council (ABDC) Journal Quality List 2013 or the ERA 2010 list.