Country Information
Look at country profiles for analysis of the external environment impacting on companies and industries.
Databases
- Fitch Connect - Country reportsCountry reports contain risk ratings, political, economic and business overviews and forecasts for over 180 countries. Includes data and charts that can be downloaded.
- GlobalData ExplorerCountry profiles includes PEST (political, economic, social, and technological factors) analysis, with PESTLE analysis (addition of legal and environmental) for major countries.
- EIU Country DataAnnual, quarterly and monthly economic indicators and forecasts for 201 countries from the Economist Intelligence Unit.
- Business Source CompleteLarge business database which includes journals, trade publications, reports and case studies across all business disciplines.
For country risk reports:
1. Select country from Geography
2. Limit by Country Risk
3. Limit by Reports - PassportReports and analysis on consumer products and service industries; countries, consumers and companies.
- IMD World Competitiveness YearbookAssess competitiveness of 60 nations. Select a group of countries to benchmark and view results in tables or charts. Compare economic performance, government efficiency, business efficiency and infrastructure.
- International Country Risk Guide (IRCG) Researcher's DatasetICRG uses over 30 metrics affecting political, financial, and economic risk for 140 developed, emerging, and frontier markets.
Researcher's Dataset (ICRG Table 3B) contains annual averages for each of the 12 components for Political Risk, from 1984 through to 2016.
Websites
- Country Statistical YearbooksUp-to-date links to country statistical yearbooks or similar collections (census, "facts and figures," etc.) for over 140 countries worldwide from the University of Wisconsin-Madison Libraries.
- The World Factbook (CIA)The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 266 world entities
- UN List of National Statistical OfficesThe United Nations Statistics Division has developed a central repository of country profiles of statistical systems. The country profiles include, among others, a brief history of the country's statistical system, legal basis, the statistical programme and much more.
- World Bank Country DataList of macro-economic data by country provided by the World Bank
- OECD DataFind, compare and share the latest OECD data: charts, maps, tables and related publications. Browse by OECD member countries.
- IMF Country DataNews and data from individual countries
Australia Information
Australia Information - Australian Bureau Statistics websiteAustralian Government site. Key statistics and information for Australia
- Australian Economic IndicatorsProduced by the Australian Bureau of Statistics
- Australia Policy OnlineResearch reports and papers, statistics and other resources essential for public policy development and implementation in Australia and New Zealand.
Comparing Cities
Compares key attributes for 850 major cities across the world.
- Annual disposable Income
- Consumer expenditure
- Economy
- Index of Consumer prices
- Infrastructure and environment
- Labour
- Population and Households
- Tourism